We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I found this to be very satisfactory. I was looking for a quiet, clean room with easy access to amenities of North Bend. The room, the staff and the great breakfast did not disappoint. I was in town for my 50th High School Reunion from North Bend. Go Bulldogs! BTW, manager Teresa's recommendation of the cafe at Books on the Bay was perfect! Good food, nice browsing the books while food is being prepared.

Anita N.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for your nice comments! We work hard to provide a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and we're glad that you had a great stay with us. We hope your reunion went well and that you had a chance to renew old friendships and share those wonderful memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is set up strangely- it has several L shaped buildings and felt more like an old apartment complex. Our building had a fenced yard with grass area but the entire hotel sat alongside and shared a parking lot with a shopping mall complex. We had a hard time finding our room and had to park where we couldn't see our car and that made us uncomfortable. To get to our room we had to drag our suitcases up several steps and we were on the ground floor.

The room was large and comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We could hear water running and toilets flushing all night- not to mention the couple in the next room going at it several times during the night and morning hours- loudly!! All we could do was laugh!

We packed up and drove back to the lobby area (yes, drove because the lobby building was a few buildings away) and thought we would make it in time for breakfast. When we told the man at the desk we were there for breakfast, he replied- oh good- we just cleaned it all up and you're too late- wish you could have been here. Really??

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are sorry that your stay at our Quality Inn and Suites was not enjoyable. Many of our guests like to be placed on the second floor so no one is above them and it is a bit quieter but we would be happy to accommodate you on your next visit. Please just ask for a first floor room when you make your reservations. Also, we feel bad because you weren't in time for our normal complimentary breakfast hours of 6:30 to 9:30 weekdays and 7:00 to 10:00 on weekends and we do try to serve folks who are even a little later than that. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Comfortable stay. I would choose to stay again. It was convenient to the Crater Lake Highway which was our primary reason for visiting the area. The hotel was close enough to stores, food, and the freeway for easy return to our homes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for the nice comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. We're glad you had a good time on your trip and that you found our location convenient. Please travel safely and come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent access to shopping and theater. Outstanding hot breakfast. Room was very clean and all functioned well. The check in person was very helpful in selecting room and even had a small bag of goodies to munch on.

Room Tip: Had ground floor and it was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BCJack431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thanks for the great compliments! One of the nice features of our Quality Inn and Suites is that you have a nice shopping center and theater literally steps from your room and we're glad you had the chance to take advantage of that. Travel safely and we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a one night stay for us on July 3rd, mostly because of the fireworks show at Mill casino.
The room was clean, we got the larger king suite and if you stay here pick your room at the back of the hotel. This is due to the fact that the hotel is on a parking of mall. The only bad was our AC was not working and you can smell the fresh paint or new carpet.If you are going to stay anytime for the fireworks from the casino WALK TO IT!!The traffic was nuts and it was only 1 mile away. Also if you like fish and chips Captains seafood is in walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms facing or towards the back.Not all rooms have a refrigerator so when you book ask or make sure...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DACC966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We're glad that you enjoyed the great annual fireworks show in Coos Bay! Thank you for your nice comments and we will certainly look into the air conditioner problem that you encountered. We look forward to seeing you again next year and please be sure to reserve early because as you found out, the town really fills up fast for that holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

good breakfast good staff very clean fair price I enjoyed my stay ( 4 days) free in room coffee and tea. some rooms have micro waves and ref. beds were nice and pillows were great. nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Our goal at the Quality Inn and Suites in Coos Bay is to provide a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price and it sure sounds like we met that goal when you stayed with us.. We also hope you enjoyed our free hot breakfast buffet and that you were able to see some of the beautiful attractions of the Central Coast area. Thanks for your nice comments and a special thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The staff was so friendly! They gave us a little welcome/thank you bag for checking in. The room was clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was so great especially after being on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for your great comments about our Quality Inn and Suites in North Bend/Coos Bay. We always appreciate compliments from happy guests and it makes us work even harder to see that every guest has the same excellent experience that you had. We hope your trip to the coast was enjoyable and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
593 reviews
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
180 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
4.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
21.2 mi away
Best Western Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range: £58 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing