We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, but nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but nice and quiet”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The location of this hotel makes it seem like it might be a dump - right in the parking lot of a big strip mall. We were pleasantly surprised, however. It was clean, quiet, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good. It is not fancy, but it is not expensive either, so it was well worth the price. We had a good sleep and felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura12332283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Quality Inn and Suites in Coos Bay. We're happy that you were satisfied with your experience and we hope you'll return soon to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    165
    108
    50
    34
See reviews for
151
169
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Angel, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My stay here was okay as the room had no fridge or microwave. Working out of town it is a requirement to have both of these. The bed was too firm, okay for one night but not two. The ice machine is too small for all the rooms you have as I went down several time to get ice only to have it empty along with getting some ice but not enough to keep my food cold due to not having a "fridge".
Breakfast was good and the staff was awesome.

Thanks, Mike

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for taking time to write your comments. We're sorry you didn't get a microwave and refrigerator in your room but we do have rooms with that amenity so next time you make your reservation please just ask and we'll make sure your room is equipped with these items. Thank you for staying with us and please hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights... had to wait from 4pm till 8pm in the lobby for our room, with our two and four year olds. Once we finally got to our room, the hallway and the room smelled mildewey. Next day, we notice dead roach and silver fish bugs in the picture frames, after killing one in the bathroom. Had to open all wi does and hallway doors in the morning as hallway reeked of horrid body odor.

This hotel needs way more staff to fulfill their needed duties! And needs to replace cleaning rags as they stink.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetSkittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We certainly apologize for the long wait for your room. The Oregon coast gets extremely busy during the summer months and sometimes it's quite a job for our hard working housekeeping staff to keep up! We hope during the two days that you were here that you had a chance to visit some of the beautiful sites in the Coos Bay area and that you travel safely back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Bend hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very comfortable stay! Rooms are large and fairly clean! Close to many local businesses, major highway, and mall. Nightly stay includes some amenities (Jacuzzi, exercise room, warm breakfast, coffee, iron) and is great for a couple day stay!
All that being said get there early if staying on a weekend as inn is severely understaffed on maids and some people did have to wait till 10pm the nights I stayed for rooms to be cleaned. Brooke at the front desk was amazing and all staff was very apologetic and accommodating in every way possible for the delays.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jplfan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Quality Inn and Suites. It's great to hear from satisfied guests and we hope that we can serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I found this to be very satisfactory. I was looking for a quiet, clean room with easy access to amenities of North Bend. The room, the staff and the great breakfast did not disappoint. I was in town for my 50th High School Reunion from North Bend. Go Bulldogs! BTW, manager Teresa's recommendation of the cafe at Books on the Bay was perfect! Good food, nice browsing the books while food is being prepared.

Anita N.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thanks for your nice comments! We work hard to provide a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and we're glad that you had a great stay with us. We hope your reunion went well and that you had a chance to renew old friendships and share those wonderful memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is set up strangely- it has several L shaped buildings and felt more like an old apartment complex. Our building had a fenced yard with grass area but the entire hotel sat alongside and shared a parking lot with a shopping mall complex. We had a hard time finding our room and had to park where we couldn't see our car and that made us uncomfortable. To get to our room we had to drag our suitcases up several steps and we were on the ground floor.

The room was large and comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We could hear water running and toilets flushing all night- not to mention the couple in the next room going at it several times during the night and morning hours- loudly!! All we could do was laugh!

We packed up and drove back to the lobby area (yes, drove because the lobby building was a few buildings away) and thought we would make it in time for breakfast. When we told the man at the desk we were there for breakfast, he replied- oh good- we just cleaned it all up and you're too late- wish you could have been here. Really??

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are sorry that your stay at our Quality Inn and Suites was not enjoyable. Many of our guests like to be placed on the second floor so no one is above them and it is a bit quieter but we would be happy to accommodate you on your next visit. Please just ask for a first floor room when you make your reservations. Also, we feel bad because you weren't in time for our normal complimentary breakfast hours of 6:30 to 9:30 weekdays and 7:00 to 10:00 on weekends and we do try to serve folks who are even a little later than that. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Comfortable stay. I would choose to stay again. It was convenient to the Crater Lake Highway which was our primary reason for visiting the area. The hotel was close enough to stores, food, and the freeway for easy return to our homes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. We're glad you had a good time on your trip and that you found our location convenient. Please travel safely and come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
4.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
23.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing