We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not an extended-stay property.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Unfortunately, there are no categories for "Smell of room," "Appeal of décor," or "Comfort of furniture." These categories would not have scored highly. The price is reasonable for what you get, but do yourself a favor and don’t stay here unless you’re just passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We're sorry that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us at our Quality Inn and Suites. We do appreciate your comments and we will work hard to improve those areas that you addressed.. We hope your travels are safe and that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

The price was quite reasonable. Hotel was quiet. Beds comfortable. But, while it is a coastal motel... the carpet was filthy, used towel behind door, bathroom needed detailing--behind the door obviously.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WILLYWONKA12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay at our Quality Inn and Suites. We appreciate your review of our prices and amenities but we apologize that you found some issues in your room. We invite you to come back and see us again and give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stay here monthly for work and am greeted by the front desk clerk by name upon check-in which is great customer service. Always a pleasant stay: quiet rooms, comfortable bed & pillows, large vanity area and nice shower in the bathroom. The breakfast is the best! Lots of food choices, not just muffins & coffee. There are cereals both hot & cold, coffees, juices, pastries, breads, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles and fresh fruit - also my favorite: biscuits & gravy.
Dependable accommodations at a reasonable price plus the location is good for folks going in any direction.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We're so glad that you enjoyed our hearty hot breakfast buffet. It's important to us that our guests leave with a satisfied appetite so that they can enjoy the beautiful Oregon coast in comfort. Thanks for staying with us and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

the hotel was easy to find. The room and amenities were adequate. had a room far away from main lobby and had to walk in the cold to get there. breakfast had a good variety of food and drinks. Shopping center was in the same area of hotel.

Room Tip: big hotel so make sure that your room is close to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharrel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

It sounds like you had an enjoyable stay with us at our Quality Inn and Suites and we appreciate your business. We noticed your comment about walking to the breakfast area and we would recommend calling the hotel in advance of your next stay and asking for a room close to the main lobby, we'd love to accommodate your wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here in Aug 2014 for 3 nights to explore the south Oregon Coast.
Location: central to town and highways; located in mall parking lot.
Room: not nice. It had a damp musty and moldy smell that never left. The carpet was stained and we would not walk on it with bare feet. The bed was uncomfortable but clean. The electrical outlets were loose and had trouble holding a plug. It was not well lit.
Air conditioning: hotel has AC but our room' s AC was barely working an the room was hot.
WiFi: we were on the ground floor and the wifi was not strong enough to open email or the internet. When notifying management they were aware of the problem and we're working on it. The wifi hubs are in the rafters above the second floor and the signal could not pass through the floors.
Breakfast: was adequate and had combination of continental and hot foods (eggs, sausage, waffles etc)
Staff: the staff was courteous an helpful
Laundry: has one washer and two dryers (one of the dryers was out of order). Laundry room could use a cleaning and you would not want to use any surface to lay down clean clothes as all surfaces were dirty.
Pluses: fridge, microwave, iron/ironing board all worked great

Overall we were not happy with our choice to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We're so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take your comments seriously and we will work to rectify the issues you pointed out. Please travel safely and come back to visit the beautiful Oregon coast soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Room was clean, mall close by made it conveinient to do a little shopping with a good selection of stores. Staff was helpful, breakfast was adequate. Was not fancy, but not expensive when compared to many we stayed in during the trip. Our suites were quite spacious and larger than most. Well worth the price

Room Tip: Suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thanks for the nice comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. We're glad you had a chance to visit the mall and the good variety of stores there. Our guests frequently comment that it's very convenient to be next to a shopping center with many stores and restaurants and we hope you enjoyed shopping there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! The first suite we were given smelled so bad that we could not stay in it for more than 5 minutes. And believe me, we tried! We were given another room to "try" and it too smelled worse than the first. And may I add that these were not cheap rooms! The charge was around $150.00 without taxes per night. An hour after arriving I went back to our truck to retrieve our cooler only to find that someone had helped themselves to everything we had in the back, in broad daylight AND while parked right in front of our room!! I went directly to the front desk to report the theft and was told they do not have one security camera on the property! Really?? My husband and I spent our entire night checking on our vehicle and it's contents! Definately not a QUALITY or quiet night at the Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay. We will not be back and i would not recommend this hotel to anyone! :-( Missy M.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, director of operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are so sorry that you had this poor experience while staying with us at our Quality Inn and Suites. We understand that there was beer taken from your unlocked pickup and we wanted to assure you that having theft from a vehicle is certainly not a regular occurrence at our hotel and we hope that the thief is caught quickly. We do thank you for staying with us and we hope that the rest of your trip was safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
22.9 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range: £58 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing