We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great rooms and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Mill Casino rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable with views of the water. The hotel is right on the water and you can walk along a beautiful dock on Coos Bay right from the lobby. Nice pool for kids (my 4 year old couldn't get enough of it!) and a GREAT breakfast buffet too (just certain days though for the buffet). Staff was very helpful and friendly and the property is centrally located so you can easily get to all the fun things to do in the area from the hotel. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I didn't go to the spa but rated the pool as EXCELLENT as my 4 year old just loved it and couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momto3plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Momto3plus1,

I’m glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Coos Bay and to our property! The pool is a great place to unwind and a lot of fun to splash in for the little ones. Please stay with us again when your family is in need of a little rest and relaxation.

Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    224
    71
    20
    20
See reviews for
161
301
35
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Penny machines were so tight, didn't get to play much. Other than that we had a great time and enjoyed ourselves. It was a nice overnight get-a-way. We really enjoyed eating great food in the corner lounge. The bar tenders were cheerful and we got great service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomandpaulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Tomandpaulas,

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed our lounges and hotel. I’m delighted to know that you will be returning. Maybe you’ll have some better luck on those penny machines during your next visit! I hope you come again very soon!

Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Great pool and spas. Plankhouse offers good food and friendly servers. Helen at the players club is very knowledgable and helpful. The bellhop are great - Sean at the hotel desk is just super what a positive addition to your staff. One thing though - the coffee - not good and those paper cups make the morning coffee experience very sad. There is never enough coffee for two people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraeuleinFraeulein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Fraeulein,

Thank you for writing this review of our property. I agree both Helen and Sean are top-notch! I’m glad you enjoyed their warm and friendly services and our pool and hot tubs too.

I am sorry you do not like our coffee. We chose an organic, medium blend coffee made in the Pacific NW, to please the widest variety of tastes; unfortunately, it doesn’t sound like it was an enjoyable brew for you. A few years ago we changed to a bio-degradable paper cup in response to our guest’s requests to have a portable option. Anytime you visit us, let the front desk know that you prefer a ceramic mug, and we will make sure to put a couple of mugs in your room…no one should have a sad coffee experience!

I hope you’ll be our guest again in the near future, and don’t forget, ask for a ceramic mug!

Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was staying at the Mill during a work conference and truly appreciated that the hotel was totally separated from the casino. I don't drink or gamble, just don't really enjoy either activity, and I didn't have to go through a smokey, alcohol infused, casino floor to get to my room, outside, etc. That was wonderful! The staff was also very helpful, they had great attitudes and were always there to give me a hand with luggage and the like. All in all, a great place to stay, loved the big bed!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Co-Operations S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Co-operations,

I’m glad you were able to try us out during your conference. Since you are not a gambler, you may not have discovered us otherwise! This hotel is ideal for gamers, but it is also ideal for travelers who do not wish to see a casino during their visit. I’m glad that we can accommodate both requests.

Now that you’ve come for business, come back for pleasure and see what a good time you can have when you come to Coos Bay for vacation.

Warm regards,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff was wonderful. Service oriented, polite, engaging and knowledgeable. The room was very clean and well appointed. The bed was quite comfortable. We will be returning to the area again and will stay at The Mill Casino Hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in the "tower" and had a nice view from the 6th floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smillermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Smillermac,

Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our property. I’m thrilled that our service exceeded your expectations. Whenever you return to the Coos Bay area for a visit, I hope you’ll choose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Check in was extremely smooth Valet service was quick and Courteous spent fantastic four days at your hotel.Your Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful,all our meals were eaten at the hotel witch was great and Exceptional breakfast buffet

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank art d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Art,

Reading your review made me very happy. I’m glad that we were able to have you as our guest for 4 nights. If you visit us frequently for business, consider signing up to be on our “Corporate Negotiated Rates” program. You can contact Barb Dunham in Sales at 541-756-8800 ext. 1490 for details about getting a year-round low rate.

Thank you for being our guest!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

A short delay in getting our room at 5:30 [our stated arrival time] but room was fine. Enjoyable visit and, of course will stay again]. A lot of our favorite machines have gone but we will search for new ones.

Room Tip: Not a chance- then they will take my room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Robert,

I am so sorry to hear that there was a delay getting you checked into your room at 5:30. I’m glad the rest of your visit was enjoyable. Hopefully you’ll be able to find some new, exciting machines to play!

All the best,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Property: The Mill Casino Hotel
Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing