We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel in Coos Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Molalla, Oregon
1 review
“Nicest Hotel in Coos Bay”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great Hotel. We had a room Bay side which was nice. The pool was clean and there are two hot tubs. The hours for the pool are nice too since there is adult time from 10pm - 11pm. Only thing I did not like was the buffet. Not enough seats and a little unorganized.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTime74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear FamilyTime74,

I loved reading that you enjoyed the adults only swim time after 10pm in our pool area. That has been one of our most popular ideas in this hotel. It’s nice to enjoy a peaceful swimming pool at the end of a long day.

I’ll pass your concerns about the buffet to our Food & Beverage department. The seating can get a little tight on busy nights. Thank you for making us aware of how it affected your visit.

See you soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    224
    71
    21
    20
See reviews for
163
303
35
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Love the location, the staff is great. Staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern, clean and the a/c works great, though you probably only need it with the wonderful breezes. We alway stay overlooking the bay, and what a wonderful view to wake up to. We will be back!

Room Tip: One facing the bay, wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear CK,

The next time your thermometer hits triple digits in Redding, come back to visit us! It’s always breezy and cool on Coos Bay!

We are very glad you enjoyed the Lighthouse Run. I sincerely hope you come to see us again very soon.

This area is a beautiful place to ride your bikes!

Warm regards,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything to do with the hotel part was wonderful! However, you couldn't win a thing in the casino! We met a guy at a casino up the coast and he said he lives in Coos Bay but will travel the hour to go to Three Rivers where he can at least win some money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Nickels4,

Wow! What more could we ask for? You enjoyed all of the things that make our property special, the rooms, the staff and the view! Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the compliments.

Please come see us again very soon!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a terrific place to stay. The rooms are always clean and we like the river side so we can watch the boats and the birds come and go. We've eaten in all the restaurants and the food is always first rate with good service. We especially like the buffet and wish it were back on the weekends because my wife is still working and we can only come then. We visit about 6-8 times a year and can't wait for the next visit. We loved the Rat Pack the last time we were there. Rick

Room Tip: Always ask if there is a view of the water and take that room for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Richard,

You and your lovely wife are among our very favorite guests! Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review. We appreciate your sincere feedback. The pictures you posted are fantastic and really show the property well. I love the one with the balloons and cake and those gorgeous sunrises!

I’m looking forward to your next visit….it’s going to be a very special one for sure!

All my best,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in the 'new tower' and were told the room had never been smoked in NOR had pets ever been in the room. Both of those statements appeared to be accurate. However ...

I decided to book the room over the Internet because of the $50 discounted 'Internet' price; and because we were supposed to receive a promotional 'stay and play' credit. It was supposed to be a dollar-for-dollar credit for slot play equal to amount spent 'on campus' (ie restaurant, gift shop, hotel) up to $100.

We checked in and the front desk girl said we had a players card to get the credit. Got the card, took it back to front desk, same nice girl said the card was 'loaded and ready'. Tried to play the credits. No credits reflected on the card. Took card back to Player's club they referred me back to the same nice little girl at the front desk. She looked at the card and said "Oh. Those credits aren't good until 24 hours AFTER you check out"....

Wow. She could have told me that when I checked in and I wouldn't have bothered ... but NO ... I spent a good hour in various lines (players club, front desk, players club, back to front desk) ... oh well, I guess the upside is I had one less hour to loose money at the slots ....

As to the room, it was nice looking, clean smelling and still new, with possible exception of the king size bed itself. The bed had an 'inner spring' mattress, which creaked and complained and sagged. I thought all new hotels bought foam mattresses ... apparently not.

The huge disappointment was the shower. The stall was neat and clean and all glass, very attractive. However ... there was absolutely no water pressure ... it was IMPOSSIBLE to get soap out of your hair let alone any other part of your body ...

A couple of comments for the management;
1) Don't promise what you have no intention of delivering (promotion exclusions and conditions should be clearly explained in writing and by hotel staff at check in)
2) Update your mattresses
3) Replace those 'low flow' shower heads

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'working' shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear RamblinUSA,

Please accept my apologies for the confusion with the promotional offer. It sounds like we were very unclear, and could have explained the way that the promotion works in a different way. Your feedback helps us to improve our operations, so we are grateful that you shared your experience with us.

From your comments, I gathered that you thought your room was very fresh and clean, but you did not like the mattress or shower head. We are currently in the middle of replacing our mattresses with brand new, made-in-Oregon mattresses. They are exceptionally comfortable, and I think you’ll enjoy them on your next visit. We do our best to conserve energy and water when we can, so we’ve chosen a shower head that gives good pressure and helps also to conserve water. I am sorry it wasn’t a pleasurable option for you.

Again, thank you for telling us about your visit. I do hope that you will visit us again and try out the new beds!

Sincerely,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We attended the Blues, Beer, and BBQ festival that was held on this property while staying at the hotel. The festival was fantastic. The hotel room was modern and clean. The hotel staff very helpful. We used the hotel shuttle to go into downtown for dinner both nights. The casino was packed because of the festival and that is the only reason we did not give a 5 of 5 rating. The bar was so packed we went to the restaurant and asked to be seated so we could enjoy a bottle of wine. The restaurant manager personally saw to it that we were seated as soon as possible. We ended up ordering a nice piece of chocolate cake to go with the wine. Overall I'd say this is a very nice place to stay when it is not overloaded as it was during the festival.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear IDHall,

The BBQ, Blues & Brews was a well-attended event. I’m so glad to hear that you had a good time. That chocolate cake in the Plank House is a personal favorite of mine also!

Please be our guests again on your next visit to the Oregon Coast!

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a great find. The friendliest staff we found in a casino. If Harrahs in Tunica had the staff of the Mill Casino, they wouldn't have closed. Everyone was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The view over the bay was wonderful, and there's a boardwalk to enjoy it. The casino is a little smokey but not overly so. We were there on a Tues and many of the restaurants were close, but the offered a handicapped accessible van to take you downtown to eat, wish we lived closer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScrappyTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzann_Anaya, Director of Hotel Operations at The Mill Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Scrappy Texan,

We wished you lived closer also! Thank you for being our guests. We are delighted that you were so happy with your visit.

Come again soon,

Suzann Anaya
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
23.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Casino Hotel

Property: The Mill Casino Hotel
Address: 3201 Tremont St, North Bend, OR 97459-3062
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Casino. Hotel is owned by the Coquille Indian Tribe. We are located on Highway 101 in North Bend, Oregon. Our casino overlooks a beautiful bay and has over 200 waterfront rooms, bay view dining, over 700 slot machines and Vegas style Table Games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mill Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel North Bend
Mill Hotel North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing