We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay, very dog friendly”
Review of Bluewolf Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oakridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluewolf Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Oakridge
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved our stay, very dog friendly”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bluewolf with our 2 dogs. Couldn't have been happier. Room was large and clean, fridge & microwave, plenty of room for all of us. We stayed 2 nights while exploring the Cascade lakes and it felt easy & relaxed to return to the motel at night, like coming home. The manager and the owner were super friendly and easy going. We loved getting to know Timber, the resident dog, even going for an evening walk along the river with our dogs & Timber. Nice river park is located just across the highway & down a residential street from Bluewolf. Happy to support a small local business. Location and price were perfect.

Room Tip: Prices were so reasonable that we got the king room (vs a queen). Loved the extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you Kristen for taking the time to let us know we did a good job. It was lovely having you guys and the "furry kids" with us. So glad you enjoyed your time in this little slice of heaven we call home. Hope you can get back again. Take care.

Candis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
19
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Older rooms, but clean. Loved the thick fluffy towels! This was a perfectly acceptable place for my family of 4. Good to support the smaller, family-owned establishments and you can't beat the price. I have to take a star away from service, just because no one was there when we arrived, but after I called, he got there right away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieKellyGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Bluewolf. It is always good to hear how we are doing. Very sorry about being out of the office when you arrived. Both my husband and I are active in the community and were doing our volunteer work at Greenwaters Park setting up for a Concert in the Park.

Candis Michaels
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I saw my room. There was a full sized coffee maker (which they provided the coffee!) full sized microwave, and dorm size fridge. The grounds were very nice and there was an outdoor kitchen area called the "Wolf Den" with a BBQ, sink and tables to hang out in. Everything was always clean and fresh despite it being an older motel.

Located right on highway 58 there was traffic noise during the day, but the entire town is on the highway so it's unavoidable. The saving grace is that the town becomes very quiet after 9p.m. so I always got a good nights rest. Super friendly and accommodating staff! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Oakridge... Not even the Best Western across the street where u will find big city prices and no better quality of stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 had a super comfrey bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie09876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so glad you had a good visit in Oakridge and proud to have been a tiny part of it. Hope to see you again in the future.

Candis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I recently completed a 10 month stay at the Blue Wolf Motel in Oakridge where I was working temporarily. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

The Rooms: Nice sized rooms with a small space to work at the built in desk. The rooms are always clean and there is a coffee maker, microwave, a dorm sized refrigerator and a good sized flat screen television.

The Grounds: Well groomed grass area that is embellished by many roses. There is a covered outdoor cooking and "hang out" area with a sink and a grill with a couple of tables and plenty of chairs for larger groups. If there are people already there, don't be shy, join in and it's always welcoming.

The Customers: Many friendly railroad workers and mountain biking tourists stay here especially during the warmer months as well as a steady stream of travelers passing through and taking a break from the road.

The Staff: Genuinely friendly and accommodating. You can't ask for better people to host your stay than managers, Candis, Loren and owner, Bill. It was a pleasure to stay at the Blue Wolf and getting to know them. If you play Trivial Pursuit with them, bring your "A" game.

Overall: My long time away from home was made far more enjoyable by staying here and I give a big thanks to Candis, Loren and Bill for their hospitality and friendship.

If you stop by, tell them the teacher sent you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OakridgeTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
To the "Teacher",
Thank you for such a nice review. Most times we get the chance to welcome our guests as they are checking in and spending what time we can with them in the "Wolf Den". During their stay, we try to insure that each guest knows they are what makes this job worth doing and then they are back on the road and on their way. This time was something special. During your 10 month stay we had the opportunity to get to know you as a guest and a friend. Even though we have made many friends along the way, it was especially nice to be able to make a "home away from home" for someone that is so appreciative. As far as the Trivial Pursuit goes...you were quite the challenging opponent. All that aside, thank you for just allowing us to visit and get to know you. Please be sure to come back with that family you so often talked about and stay with us again.

Your friends,
Bill, Candis, and Loren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

It is the best lil motel I have ever stayed in! They have a bbq, and a lil patio to have bbq's... Rooms are super clean and they are extremely warm and friendly! The atmosphere is wonderful and the dogs are sweet. The wolf dog Timber is a perfect addition to the motel. he is a very good well mannered dog!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popeye3383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay at the Bluewolf. Have safe travels and hope to see you again.

Candis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakridge, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was impressed by the beautiful rose garden, the lilacs were in bloom, the fragrance was wonderful. Candice greets you with a warm smile, and makes you feel welcome. The housekeepers take extra time to meet the needs of the guests, and the rooms are clean. Quite impressive is Timber (the wolf) who sits in the yard and enjoys his days. There is an out door covered area with a kitchen and a grill. All in all I had a wonderful 7 days.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautyheart929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Our guest are all important to us and their satisfaction is paramount. The boss is very proud of his roses and had a big smile after reading your review. Thank you for the kind words and hope you will stop in again if in the area.

Candis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here before a day of skiing at Willamette Pass a few days ago. For $42 (including taxes) we got a warm, comfortable room with a clean and newly remodeled bathroom, comfortable bed, nice TV and anything else you could want in a place to sleep. It was basic, but well cared for, clean, and comfortable. Couldn't ask for anything more and I've seen way worse for twice the price. Highly recommended and I will stay there again if I ever need a motel in Oakridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank faronium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluewolf1, Manager at Bluewolf Motel, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Bluewolf. Our guests are our number one priority and your feedback is important. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakridge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Oakridge Inn
1.4 mi away
Oakridge Lodge & Guest House
24.5 mi away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 3 in Crescent Lake
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewolf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewolf Motel

Property: Bluewolf Motel
Address: 47465 Highway 58, Oakridge, OR 97463-9705
Region: United States > Oregon > Oakridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Oakridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bluewolf Motel is a small country motel with one goal...to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. We have a variety of guest accommodations including singles, doubles and kitchenettes. We have wireless, cable TV, air-conditioning, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker in each of our nonsmoking rooms. The Bluewolf is "On the Way to Reno" and easy access to great outdoor recreation biking, hiking, fishing, boating, and snowmobiling to name just a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluewolf Motel Oakridge, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing