We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Oakridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakridge
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Stay and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The truck traffic is understandable since it is located adjacent to the highway. The breakfast was okay. The staff was great! They supplied old clean washing rags for cleaning our motorcycles. I liked the small outside sitting area outside our rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    72
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
68
48
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Oakridge Inn was a very nice little motel. The rooms were neat and clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool. The hotel manager recommended a park down the street where we could walk. Really nice trail along the river. Great way to relax after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank woodscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very accommodating clean the pool and hot tub are nice and well cared for. They have enough parking for about 10 semi-trucks as is why my company uses this hotel. They are nice enough to have breakfast ready by 5:30 most mornings so the business people can eat before they leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank trudyindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORING
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Had a refrig, microwave (didn't use), coffee makings. Never used the pool--no time. Did stick my foot in the water and it seemed warm. The motel was adjacent to Hwy 58 but did not hear any traffic noise. The AC worked but it was not steady. But I became accustomed to it running and then turning off. It would have been nice to have the fan working for circulation.The breakfast was adequate, but there are very few tables and chairs so locate the trays to take food back to your room. There is a pet fee. So our little Maltese cost for each night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travelerBoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were satisfied with our stay here, however Rm 213 had a wacky valve for the shower. Get the temperature just right in the tub faucet before you switch to shower, as when you adjust the temperature for the shower, you'll get all cold or all hot!!! Pool was popular, as it was warm for Oakridge, but it had a slight green tinge, so we did not indulge... Did not try the breakfast, went to Mt Lion Bakery for coffee one AM, then Double Trouble drive thru for coffee the next. We heard about a B & B to stay at closer to Westfir, but heard their food was not so good, although the location was across from the Covered Bridge. Nice area, lots of rivers & beautiful flora.

Room Tip: Upstairs & towards the back, as the Main Highway can be noisy
See more room tips
Green Features: They had notices that only towels & sheets would be changed by request, fine with us, & we only requested new towels if ours were soiled.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaLynnie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This BW is substandard and over-priced for the area. Our room had a musty smell which did not go away. the breakfast staff spent her time talking to the desk clerk and not refilling/replacing empty food/drink items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Exterior was plain and uninviting. But room interior was very comfortable, attractive, with efficient desk area, extra pillows, extra blanket, microwave and good sized fridge. Internet worked easily and well. Only negative was that walls were thin; could hear normal conversation level from adjoining room. In summary, a good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alicebreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Oakridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oakridge Inn

Property: Best Western Oakridge Inn
Address: 47433 Highway 58, Oakridge, OR 97463-9752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oakridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oakridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oakridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oakridge Inn Oregon
Oakridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing