We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A View of Your Dreams”
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A View of Your Dreams”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We booked Room 1 online only a week ago for a one night midweek stay. The email we got immediately said to watch for another email 48 hours before our arrival which would give directions and the code to enter our room. That arrived right on schedule. We arrived in Oceanside about an hour before our room was available but the housekeeper, Tommie, left us in to use the bathroom before we went for a walk on the beach. So nice, thank you.

We were happy to find a small refrigerator (and microwave) in a corner of the room. The bed was comfortable and the bath/shower met our needs. The VIEW as we sat in the two arm chairs? Just what you hope for when you reserve an ocean view room. The best ever.

We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BLKinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    35
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I was in charge of a trip for five of us. I searched information about the Oregon Coast and found Three Arch Inn and booked it based on the information on the web site. This Inn far surpassed the photos and description! It was worth the 8 mile or so drive off of 101 - great place to unwind after a day of driving. The innkeepers were so helpful and the room was GREAT! We LOVED it and would return again! Don't miss this gem on your Oregon travels!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My family stayed here in the two bed suite for a quick getaway to the beach. The view is awesome, room was comfortable and very clean. We had a full size fridge, small dishwasher, basic eating plates, bowls, glasses, coffee mugs, silverware... microwave, coffee maker, blender...
It was a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie010149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

There are times when you search the internet to find some where to go enjoy a break in life. You never know if the posted photos really depict the actual location...Then you arrive. Three arch Inn is a wonderfully special place. Not the Maui Hyatt, nor the Santa Barbara Biltmore. If you go in expecting these, you will be disappointed. But if you want a place to relax (our cell phones didn't work because of the rising hills behind) and enjoy the quaint little town of Oceanside.
Our room #1 had a beautiful view. While not on the ocean, one block off, we sat in the two comfortable chairs in front of the two large picture windows and watched the waves roll in. Another review complained of the power pole and wires. Get over it...
If you want to be pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room, helpful staff, and a five room inn that exudes charm...I highly recommend the Three Arch Inn.

Room Tip: Enjoyed room #1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThomasBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Lovely room, super clean, great price, amazing view, exactly what I wanted and more. They Also had really nice soft towels, and soft TP too! Big comfy bed. Such a great place. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megmackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I guess a reservation means nothing.............booked 6 weeks before and when we get there our room was given to someone else because they got there first? They had a room reservation for a totally different room and GOT OURS. The young manager told us it was a room and it was no big deal. I reserved a certain room and I should of gotten that room!! A warning to all...........reservations mean northing. We got some compensation for the smaller room but I still am mad at that fact that I was told my the manager I was UNPROFESSIONAL for getting angry.........sorry but you were UNPROFESSIONAL in giving my room away!

Room Tip: Your reservations means nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The Three Arch Inn in Oceanside sits in the middle of it all, but is affordable, quiet, & clean. The ocean views are amazing and unobstructed to the beach/rocks/sunsets. The stretch of coastline from Cape Lookout to Cape Meares is probably the best on the Oregon Coast and this Inn is perfectly situated along the way (and only 9 miles to Tillamook). Our only regret is that we didn't book to stay here longer. They also have huge, jetted tubs in the bathrooms. Lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
16.8 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Property: Three Arch Inn
Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach.Offering spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing