We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stopped here for a vacation and it was beautiful. Lovely veiw and nice room. If you pay a little extra you can have chocolates and flowers. It's a nice getaway for a couple. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lexaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    33
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
89
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The place is great! The views are second to none.

You wake up looking out over the Ocean with an amazing rock formation so close it seems like you can touch them. I also had the benefit of a full moon one night, so the light of the Moon across the water with the rocks was again simply beautiful.

The room it self has nice features, a little refrig and microwave. The best part about the room I had was the huge tub with jets. I used that thing everyday and loved every second!

I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for a couple or a girls weekend getaway. We went for our 20th Wedding Anniversary in June and had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly and laid back. This past week my mom and daughter and daughters friend went for a girls getaway. We did crafts, read, walked the beach and other fun stuff. We stayed in the unit with a full kitchen which made it fun to make most of our own meals and save money! We did get our morning coffee at Brewin in the Wind Espresso which is directly below the Inn. We also had a wonderful dinner one night at Rosanna's restaurant across the street. Oceanside is definitely one of our favorite places to go and Three Arch Inn is a great place to stay! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abccpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

A small place, 5 rms. We stayed in #4. Great view of the beach. Nice clean room with great staff and great location. Small fridge and microwave in room. Great breakfast in the downstairs restaurant. Overall, was very happy with this place. Great value

Room Tip: Numbers 1 and 4 have extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The pictures on their site are exactly like the rooms. No chamber of commerce photos. Quite location, clean rooms, beautiful beach. We wished the window would open to hear the ocean but not a big deal. Room #2

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The weather was terrible when we got to the coast: 30 MPH winds, rain blowing sideways, but the storm-watching view was fantastic. There is a huge picture window in all of the second floor rooms, and #4 has an extra one in the vaulted ceiling. We watched the beautiful stormy sea and cable TV while we holed up for the night. The jacuzzi is big and deep, but really only for one at a time. The bed, while very comfortable, is a bit on the squeaky side. Due to the sideways rain, there was a little leak coming in through the A/C/heating unit, but a towel did the trick. Overall, though, the room and furnishings were nice and cozy and it was well laid out for a smaller space.

There is one good restaurant downstairs and another across the street, just right when you don't want to get doused in the Oregon rain. We did manage to walk on the beach during a break in the action, but nearby lightning kept us on guard.

One other nice thing about this place is that it's small (5 rooms) and the innkeepers are totally unobtrusive. In fact, due to keyless entry, I didn't see anyone else. They give you $10 worth of coupons to use downstairs in "Brewin in the Wind", which we used on fantastic desserts to take out.

All in all, a great location, beautiful view, and very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mandypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had no problems getting in early ..front desk guy super nice ..cleaned our room early as he knew we would be coming in early and to just stop in and see if he was able to get it done a couple of hours early-- front door opened from 7AM-12AM,, they have a system in place to reach the person in charge who stays on site.
Room #5 was great-- re-done a year ago , It has two very nice queen size beds and flat screen in bedroom. Little dining area with leather couch. The kitchen was really cute and nice size, quality shelving and appliances and had everything you needed... Nice view, quiet in, I didn't hear anyone upstairs or in restaurant below.us. Beds comfy and bathroom had large jacuzzi. Good idea having canisters in the tub area with quality, shampoo, conditioner and soap. Air conditioned .

nice locking system with your own code(they send to you after you make reservation) after 2PM. No key hassles--

Room Tip: we stayed in Rm #5 needed 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicePerson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
16.8 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
10.5 mi away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Property: Three Arch Inn
Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach.Offering spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing