We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Bountiful, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If I ever have the opportunity to return to Oceanside, Oregon I will most definitely be staying at Three Arch Inn. Check-in/checkout was very easy. The room was clean and the view was beautiful! I only wish that we were able to crack a window open to hear the sound of the ocean outside. The town of Oceanside is a sweet little place. This Inn was very affordable and so very comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    35
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I've stayed several times in Oceanside, and this is the best value for my money. We were almost breathless when we walked through the door and saw the beautifully modern room with an unbelievable view of the ocean. Most of the "affordable" places I stay at when visiting the beach are on the rustic side, so this was a real treat. Love that they take dogs, of course. A must for us!

They had lots of amenities: cable TV (which we didn't use), hair dryer, shampoo and soap dispenser in the shower, refrigerator, microwave. The coupons for the restaurant downstairs were a nice detail, and we used them both.

We definitely considered extending our stay in Ocenaside, based on our room alone. I have no problems recommending this place.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 4 have a window above the vaulted ceiling, really brightening up the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldIsAPlayground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stopped here for a vacation and it was beautiful. Lovely veiw and nice room. If you pay a little extra you can have chocolates and flowers. It's a nice getaway for a couple. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The place is great! The views are second to none.

You wake up looking out over the Ocean with an amazing rock formation so close it seems like you can touch them. I also had the benefit of a full moon one night, so the light of the Moon across the water with the rocks was again simply beautiful.

The room it self has nice features, a little refrig and microwave. The best part about the room I had was the huge tub with jets. I used that thing everyday and loved every second!

I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is an excellent place to stay for a couple or a girls weekend getaway. We went for our 20th Wedding Anniversary in June and had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly and laid back. This past week my mom and daughter and daughters friend went for a girls getaway. We did crafts, read, walked the beach and other fun stuff. We stayed in the unit with a full kitchen which made it fun to make most of our own meals and save money! We did get our morning coffee at Brewin in the Wind Espresso which is directly below the Inn. We also had a wonderful dinner one night at Rosanna's restaurant across the street. Oceanside is definitely one of our favorite places to go and Three Arch Inn is a great place to stay! We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abccpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A small place, 5 rms. We stayed in #4. Great view of the beach. Nice clean room with great staff and great location. Small fridge and microwave in room. Great breakfast in the downstairs restaurant. Overall, was very happy with this place. Great value

Room Tip: Numbers 1 and 4 have extra windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The pictures on their site are exactly like the rooms. No chamber of commerce photos. Quite location, clean rooms, beautiful beach. We wished the window would open to hear the ocean but not a big deal. Room #2

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
16.8 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#1 of 4 in Oceanside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Property: Three Arch Inn
Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach.Offering spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing