We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service and Great View”
Review of Three Arch Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oceanside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Arch Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Oceanside B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were celebrating our 36th anniversary and wanted a view of the ocean. Our corner room had 2 large windows-1 facing ocean and 1 toward the north coast. It was a clean room, hardwood floors, tile in bath, and nice pictures on wall-just a hop and a skip to the beach (literally), and had restaurants nearby. The caretakers even brought us a beautiful bouquet of fresh cut flowers to commemorate our anniversary-something they didn't have to do! Oceanside is a "low key" , downhome kind of place, with very friendly people. We will definitely come back.! Oh-4 stars because of kind of hard to contact-only by phone....but good customer service in getting the room that we wanted at a fair price in the middle of summer/peak time.

Room Tip: Call by phone to get reservation.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Three Arch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The rooms lack any style, mismatched furniture, no closets - hooks on the wall with 4 hangers. Windows don't open so there is no way to get fresh air in the room. There is air conditioning, but it is noisy and will keep you up at night. Sheets are old and rough feeling. Bed spread had stains on it and is the only blanket. Pillows are a joke, flat as a pancake. Hall smells from the restaurant on 1st floor. They e-mail you your key pad code prior to arrival (because they have no front desk, person available limited hours) if you reset it and it doesn't work you're screwed. Area does not have cell service, so if the manager is not around, you are locked out of your room. When we got back to our room at 3:00, no one had been in to clean. We left our dirty towels outside the door along with an empty tissue box thinking someone would bring clean towels and a new box of tissue when they finished the room next to ours. Picked up what we had left out, never brought fresh towels. The fridge never gets cold enough. Only positive is the view. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2014barbara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Huge and comfy king-sized bed, spectacular view, free wifi, and convenient keyless access system. I made an inquiry under the special instructions section in the online reservation form and also by e-mail but got no reply. I guess the best way to contact Three Arch Inn is by phone (even though the welcome e-mail states questions are welcome via e-mail). There was a note of apology in the bathroom about the jetted tub not working. We would have preferred being notified earlier or getting a discount. The microwave (in Room 3) was plugged in but could not be switched on. We did not contact the innkeeper since it wasn't an absolute necessity to heat up our food. The room overall was great value for the price. I would have given five stars if communication had been better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kylee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Oceanside is our favorite Oregon coastal town for its beautiful beach and lack of tacky commerce [everything you could want is in Tillamook 9 miles away]. We also have friends who live there so we planned an outing for our DC guests back in April. Two couples, a lovely drive, dinner with friends - what could be more perfect. The day before we left we found out that due to the error of a previous employee we only had one room. Ahnjayla moved "heaven and earth" to make our stay work asking us about several alternatives and always getting our advice and comments. Had we not been visiting friends the house alternative in Garabaldi would have been perfect but we really wanted to stay in Oceanside. By the time we left for Oceanside we had two rooms including the lovely Room 1 with its big corner windows overlooking the ocean. The room was comfortable, spacious enough for the four of us to sit and chat, and the jacuzzi bathtub gets and A+++. Thanks to Ahnjayla our trip was perfect. We had a great breakfast at the restaurant below the Inn. We definitely will be back. PS - if you get to Oceanside at a low tide you have treat in store for you walking around the point and looking at the tidepools.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheTravelersK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I had a week without the kids and we decided to head to Oregon. We read reviews of Three Arch Inn and decided to give it a shot -- I'm so glad we did!

First, the little town of Oceanside is such a nice little town. Even if you're just driving down the coast without stopping, you should spend a few hours here to get some food and take in the views. If you're staying, you must book a room at Three Arch Inn!

The staff are wonderful and took very good care of us. The room had plenty of space for the two of us. The Brazil wood hardwood floors were a really nice touch. The view from the room is terrific with the beach directly across the street. Make sure to venture down to the beach, turn right, and follow the beach until you see a cave entering the mountain. Follow the cave to another amazing beach for another treat for the eyes.

The next time we're in Oregon we'll make a point to drive to Oceanside and stay here again.

Room Tip: If room 1 is available, ask for it. It has views to the north and west to the ocean. Very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brazilindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a three week Oregon road trip in the USA. We stayed in the Three Arches Inn in Oceanside and it was absolutely great. The room was compact but comfortable with a king size bed, a TV, fridge, microwave, bath with jacuzzi and shower. We had a big picture window which gave us a great view of the beach and sea and saw the most glorious sunset. Paul the manager was extremely helpful when we realized we did not have the code (sent via the internet) to get into our room. He showed us round the inn and described the art work that was for sale. Oceanside was my favorite place I visited on the Oregon coast. The lonely planet guide book makes no reference it. Probably because it is small and under developed. However it was tranquil and relaxing. So if you want a little hideaway and a great inn try the Three Arch Inn -great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Oceanside is a small, lovely Seaside Village. We stayed for two days at three Arch Inn, which was reasonably priced. It is located across the street ,overlooking the wide ,sandy beach. The friendly Innkeepers showed us to a large, comfortable room with a big picture window, with a great view! We could see children on the beach with their little buckets checking the tide pools for starfish etc. The room had beautiful
Brazilian Wood Floors, a comfortable bed with nice, crisp linens . We enjoyed the over-sized Whirlpool Tub as-well ! The room also had internet, phone and cable service !
The Restaurant Rosanna`s across the street served us a tasty dinner of smoked Salmon.
For Breakfast we went next door to the Blue Agate which was great and plentiful. Both Places had great service and great food!
Some day, we will stay there again! It is a great place for families with children and pets!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Ocean. You cant beat the View !
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oceanside
7.4 mi away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
51 reviews
6.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
11.6 mi away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Arch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Arch Inn

Address: 1505 Pacific Ave, Oceanside, OR 97134
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Oceanside
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oceanside
Price Range: £59 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quite coastal town of Oceanside Oregon the "Three Arch Inn” offers downtown accommodations directly across from the beach.Offering spectacular views of Three Arch Rocks National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Arch Inn Oceanside, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing