We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turtlejanes Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Three Arch Inn(Oceanside)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Inn(Oceanside)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook(Tillamook)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
66
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstillamook ice creamoregon coastlove this placeview of the oceanhomemade cookieshuevos rancherosbreakfasts were absolutely deliciousother guestsgreat hostson arrivaleach morningold friendscup of coffeefantastic viewsoceanside beachturtleshill
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had been here before when Judy had the Sea Rose B&B at this location. Was pleasantly surprised at the major renovations and delighted with the new owner, Jane, who goes by "Turtle Jane." It was wonderful to wake up to the sounds of the ocean. Both rooms have a spectacular ocean view so you can lay in bed and watch the whales going by. They are migrating this time of year so it's a great time to visit even though this may be considered "off season."

I wish I had a camera to share some photos as the ones on this site are of the old rooms and do not show all the improvements.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corky022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The food is FANTASTIC, Jane's scones are to die for! Enjoying a delicious breakfast while watching the waves roll in, is my idea of heaven. The recently remodeled place has two rooms with full ocean views, fabulous deep claw foot tubs and heated tile floors. I wanted to lie on the plush throw rugs and curl up on the warm floor. Oceanside is a quaint, tucked away, quiet little town near the end of the road, where I felt like I had escaped from the world. I will come back again and again. This is going to be our go-to place!

Room Tip: The north room has both a tub and a shower.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlsgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I did check reviews before I booked - and had a wonderful phone conversation with Judy. When we arrived, she met us with chocolate chip cookies and restaurant suggestion. After dinner, we returned to eat French Vanilla ice cream with homemade blackberry syrup while we relaxed and played cards at our little in-room table and listened to the waves. (The large soaking tub was great, but a shower would be nice.) Breakfast was scrumtious, with oatmeal pancakes with blackberry syrup, apple rosemary sausage, and apple strudel -- Judy is a good cook, who enjoys making her guests feel like friends! Will definitely stay again if we are in Oregon in future.

Room Tip: Both are beautiful - ours had an outside deck which was nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al-T2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Situated In the lovely town of Oceanside, up on Maxwell Rd. is the Searose B & B.
Judith welcomes you to your room with a delicious plate of chocolate cookies.
There are 2 rooms with a private bathroom in each named after Judiths' daughters.
One of the rooms has little balcony overlooking the ocean. You can see the ociean from the windows in the other room as well.
The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The apple puff and the buscuits are my favourites.
laundry facility is available, microwave, and fridge is available as well.popcorn,icecream, drinks.
A lovely visit!

Room Tip: Either room is a nice roomy place with ocean views.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

We stayed for two nights at the Sea Rose Bed and Breakfast in September 2008.

This was our first time in Oceanside. We felt very at home, and had a relaxing peaceful stay. We stayed in the Nicole room and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was quite large and very comfortable and clean. We had access to an adjoined shared Den with a selection of books and a coffee area.

The owner, Judy, is a welcoming, friendly hostess that serves delicious incredible breakfasts and we appreciated that she asked us what time we wanted breakfast.

Parking is located underneath the house and we enjoyed the private entrance to our room.

The washroom comes with a bath only, a shower would have been nice but not an essential when compared to all the pluses that Judy and this B & B has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MurielCTPortlandArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews