We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

First night of a trip to the coast. I'm kind of a hotel snob so I have high expectations of hotels. The hotel is clean and quiet. The room has lots of extra space. Only complaint: the bathroom door is a hollow wooden door that has had two holes punched in it. They have put wood putty to patch the holes. Really should finish the job or replace the door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank little m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    69
    24
    4
    9
See reviews for
54
45
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice, quiet rooms right off the highway and close to lots of restaurants. Room had refrigerator and microwave. Nothing exceptional about the staff, but the hotel was extremely clean and provided the standard free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in two clean rooms that were very comfortable and quiet. Conveniently located right off the freeway. The only criticism would be the breakfast. Rather heavy on carbs. There were sausage links and cold hard boiled eggs, but no scrambled eggs. Otherwise a nice selection of cereal, Belgian waffle maker and toast, muffins and pastries. Most would find it more than adequate, but carb counters will be challenged. There is a beautiful indoor pool and spa. An outstanding value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Employees are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good . Sound is pretty important and it was very quiet , a plus to us .
Only one thing I could mention was the towels where a bit hard but we are use to much softer towels, other wise overall stay was great.

Room Tip: This was are third trip here and second time at this hotel , great place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife & I pulled into Ontario, Oregon & ended up at the Sleep Inn in June 2014. We were greeted by the front desk clerk & with a little pleading were given a senior rate without belonging to AARP, etc. We found our room to be okay, nothing great but clean & comfortable. You can tell you are in a budget motel by the single ply tissues present. There are a few fast food places just a walk away & we slept well. The provided breakfast was okay, nothing great but adequate. The staff seemed friendly & ready to serve. I would stay here again but don't expect it to be a 5 star place.

Room Tip: This hotel is right off the freeway, so ask for a quiet room. The air conditioner made enough sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbotom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We chose this Sleep Inn because we had stayed there one night several months ago and it had been a good experience. This trip we were not as pleased. We had a king bed room and the room was clean except the carpet was stained and felt dirty. The carpet looked in good shape except it really needed a good cleaning. The carpet in the hallway and on the stairs was even worse. There was a very dirty traffic path which made the whole area feel dirty. My husband's biggest complaint was that there was not a luggage stand for our luggage. When he inquired about one he was told that none of the rooms had one. The bed was comfortable, the room quiet, and we did have a good night's sleep. The breakfast offerings were very basic, not as good as we find at most Choice Hotels brands.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We found this Inn to be clean with very comfortable bed and everything you would need in the room.
The staff was courteous and friendly, the continental breakfast was good, the motel is very convenient to the interstate and any shopping that you would need for the rest of your journey. Wingers next door was good also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.6 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 1221 SE 1st Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ontario, Oregon
Ontario Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing