We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
666 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Clarion Inn in Ontario was really a great find. It was very clean and the lobby was really nice. We arrived early and they let us check it. The breakfast was awesome. You had a choice of several items on the menu and it was at the attached restuarant. It was a great value.

Our room was super clean with clean carpet and updated bathroom. Our bed/mattress was really compfortable. Inside corrider rooms with easy access to the parking.

It was walking distance to Walmart and other fast food places. I recommend!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. So no worries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesteevesgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your valued feedback. Feedback like yours helps us continue to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next viist.

Thank you,
Candi Bond
Director of Sales and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    58
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
52
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nicely lay-out of room with micro/frig comfortable beds, wide hallways fresh hotel.
Not bad restaurant connected to hotel with employees doing their best for gluten free vegetarian on a meat based menu. Our room has a small patio where we could sit with our dogs. The fee for pets was not bad and worth $10. Quiet place great employees on the phone and in person.
Fitness room and spa along with really clean pool. Good Job Clarion

Room Tip: Ask for first floor with patio. Nice pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 828SusanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn, in Ontario Oregon. Your feedback is very important to us. I will share you compliments with all of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Candi Bond
Director of Sales and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room were well appointed and good value for dollar. Free breakfast at the Country Kitchen was an added bonus. Actual cooked meal, not a buffet of cold food like so many of the so called "free continental" breakfasts. Would definitely use again. A nice start to day of driving.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailaway02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Clarion Inn, in Ontario, Oregon. I will share your feedback with my GM and hotel staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Candi Bond
Director of Sales and Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My husband & I chose here because we have a dog & he was readily accepted for only a $10 fee. Our room was very clean & pretty quiet. Our free breakfast was delicious & all of the personel were very friendly! There is an on-site lounge where you can get a glass of wine & take it back to your room if you'd like. We would definetly stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Sherry Manzo
General Manager
Clarion Inn, Ontario
541-889-8621
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was the end of a long day driving up from Las Vegas. We were tired, hungry, and a little bit cranky after a not so good stay in Vegas. The day starting getting better the moment we were greeted by Joshua a the desk. Very smooth, professional check-in and great attitude. We freshened up and had a good supper and relaxing evening. Great beds, clean, quiet rooms and a super complimentary breakfast. Internet was a good as we've ever experienced. Would not hesitate to recommend to others or stay again. Keep up the good work guys.♥

Room Tip: Without even having to ask, we were located as far as possible from Busy I84. The pool was closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou_the_map_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Tami H – Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel has been remodeled and tastefully decorated. The rooms are lovely , the beds comfy and all the small amenities are taken care of. They have discounts for dinner at the restaurant in house , plus a free breakfast coupon. One of Ontario's best!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review about your stay at the Clarion Inn, Ontario Oregon. We're glad you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Tami H
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent service and great food. Rooms are very nice and clean. Hotel has easy access to highway. Hotel is also in a great location for other ammenities. Fridges and microwave and free coffee are available.

Room Tip: Use coupons to book room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saabey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Clarion Inn Ontario. We're glad you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the great amenities. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Ontario.

Tami H
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 10 in Ontario
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.7 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1249 Tapadera Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-3044 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ontario)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn® is a full-service hotel that now offers a FREE, hot made-to-order breakfast so you have the best of both worlds. Guests will find that whether they are traveling for business or pleasure, this Oregon hotel provides great amenities and outstanding service close to a number of local points of interest.Area attractions near this Ontario, OR hotel include the Historic Union Pacific Train Depot, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Four Rivers Cultural Center Museum and the Snake River Correctional Institution (SRCI). A number of shopping centers, golf courses, outdoor recreation areas and entertainment venues can be found in the surrounding area. This Ontario hotel features on-site dining at the Country Kitchen or the Tap Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ontario
Holiday Inn Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Clarion Inn Ontario, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing