We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place to stay in Ontario. ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Ontario. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

After looking at our choices in Ontario we knew this was the only place to stay. Clean rooms, fresh sheets and linens, friendly helpful staff.
I was concerned about being next to on ramp of the freeway but after 10 pm it was quiet. I was also concerned about being next to the elevator and never heard anything in the hall.
Breakfast was fine for a hotel breakfast.
My only complaint is not having any pet friendly rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kjkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of you recent stay at our hotel. We do apologize that you found our pet policy to be inconvenient, but we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms with fresh sheets and linens, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Ontario.
-Justin B
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    80
    8
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
56
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel one night while traveling and had a great stay. The room was very clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Everything in the room worked properly, and it had a hair dryer in the bathroom. The decor was very nice, and the room was well-lit. The free wi-fi worked great. But the best part was the included breakfast - they had a great selection of breakfast foods: eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, oatmeal, breads, fruit, cinnamon rolls, juices, etc. If you are traveling with your family, there is sure to be something everyone will like. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice indoor pool with hot tub. Quick access from the interstate but far enough away there was no road noise. This is the place I recommend you stay in Ontario.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonOpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review of your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in serving at the best hotel in Ontario, and your comments regarding our clean, spacious rooms, our friendly & helpful staff, and our breakfast amenities serve as wonderful encouragement to all of us here at Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with another great stay in the future.
-Justin B
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

our stay was wonderful at check in. We were given a sheet of most popular places near with addresses (very helpful) we arrived to a very clean room ( big plus for me ) I usually cringe at other hotels and the things I find or don't find in regards to cleanliness. We had excellent service when one of our keys did not work and when we realized we forgot toothpaste. ( both issues we taken care of quickly and friendly (with a smile) that matters to me :) check out was also great (Even though I did not want to leave just yet) The manager happened to be at the front desk and was very friendly . Also an employee took our pic before leaving . This was a good memorable trip. Thank you Holiday Inn Express & Suites !

Room Tip: Suite with hot tub on 3rd floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We're very happy to hear that you had an excellent service experience with our helpful staff, and that you found your room to be spotless. We are glad we could be a part of making your trip a memorable one, and we hope to see you again the next time you stay in Ontario.
-Justin B
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a nice surprise. I have been to Ontario a couple of times on business and the firm that hired me booked the hotel. I didn't know what I was going into and I was pleasantly surprised! The staff is great, the breakfast is OK. Access is a little quirky. Overall, a 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that our great staff and good breakfast were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future.
-Justin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longview
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel, clean, nice staff, good breakfast. The only bad part is, trying to get to it.. It sits right next to the freeway BUT its misleading and you have to drive a certain way to get there, which isn't a big deal and WAY worth it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you found our clean hotel and great staff to exceed your expectations. It can be a little tricky to get to us the first time, but we're happy that you found your way to the best hotel in Ontario. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through the area.
-Justin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I realized there are five major things I'm looking for/at in a hotel:

Comfort
Service
Price
Shower
Amenities

Even though this one wasn't perfect in any of these areas, I'd still say it's worthy of a four-star rating. Here's where it faltered some:

Comfort: As is the trend with hotels these days, they must have messed with the thermostat. I turned on the air, but to get it to actually come on I needed to set it to 62 degrees. It was nowhere near 62 in there, more like 72-75 (maybe a little cooler, it was humid). When your thermostat is that far off, you're not doing anyone any good; no one is going to be tricked into thinking it's 68 when it's really 78. This hotel is what should be expected from a Holiday Inn Express, though. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

Service: It started out a bit weird and it definitely took too long to check in, but the woman that checked me in more than made up for it. She was very friendly and efficient when I got to the front of the line.

Price: A little high for Ontario, but not high for a Holiday Inn Express.

Shower: Terrible. I don't know why Holiday Inn thinks they have the best shower head in the world, they really don't. There is no just "normal" setting. What made it really bad, though, was the 2-3 second jump in temperature every 15-30 seconds (to the point of being scalding and not being able to be in the water). It was very unpleasant.

Amenities: The wireless internet was mediocre, but it was useable. The breakfast was perfectly fine.

I believe this is my second stay in Ontario. This hotel may not be perfect, but it's the best I've been in here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such a thorough, comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. While we are aware that our location is not quite perfect, perfection is certainly our goal, and we rely on feedback of all kinds from our guests to inform us of the points that we need to improve on. Please be assured that we will be working with our maintenance staff to address the concerns you mentioned regarding our a/c units and shower heads. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you the next time you're in the area, and that you will find your next experience to exceed your first one.
-Justin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our family stayed here while traveling to the Oregon Coast. Of all the HIE's we've stayed at, I rank this one the best. Upon arriving,the staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, which to me is the most important aspect of a hotel. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a nice variety to choose from. We will stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneymomOregonCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpress212, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate that you have ranked us as the best Express you've stayed at, and we are glad that you found our our cleanliness, complimentary breakfast, and great staff to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through the area.
-Justin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
1.4 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Address: 212 SE 10th Street, Ontario, OR 97914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel in Ontario, Oregon provides comfort & convenience. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario, Oregon. Our Ontario hotel is halfway between Portland, OR and Salt Lake City, UT, making it ideal for all travelers. Families looking for lodging in Ontario, Oregon will love our smoke-free hotel, located off I-84 and 50 minutes from Boise, Idaho. We are close to local attractions, including Four Rivers Cultural Center, Old Fort Boise, Rinehart Stone House Museum and the Oregon Trail Agricultural Museum. Nearby sights and activities include the Ontario Golf Club, the Vale Murals and the Farewell Bend State Recreation Area.Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Ontario, Oregon accommodations. We offer easy access to companies such as Heinz Frozen Foods, AmeriCold Logistics, Holy Rosary Medical Center and the Oregon Bureau of Land Management. Treasure Valley Community College is just down the street. Our new hotel in Ontario, OR also provides a 24-hour business center with fax, copy and print services and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. While lodging in Ontario, Oregon you can enjoy upscale amenities including an indoor pool with whirlpool that opens to an outdoor deck with a relaxing waterfall and a Great Room with a cozy fireplace. Also, there is a 24-hour fitness center and a delicious Express Start breakfast. So Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ontario
Ontario Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing