We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good pet friendly place”
Review of Super 8 Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ontario
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through the area. The rooms were clean and adequate size. They are pet friendly and there is a small grassy fenced in area to exercise your pet. There are many eating options in the area. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Next to a truck stop and seems to be the place for construction workers to stay. A lil older but its good for a stop when traveling and price was decent. Supposed to be under new ownership and starting updates. Also pet friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank coliespeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time for the online review. We welcome feed back to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This formerly very good motel unfortunately had its onsite restaurant close. Its wonderful breakfast has degenerated to a bad donut and a cup of coffee. No fridge or microwave in the room. For the price it is fair. Not fancy but clean. Pets with a charge.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Collygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here on our drive down to Las Vegas. Very good for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was good, will definitely stay here again on the way back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank slickdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I'm a neat freak, and when I choose a place to sleep it has to be clean! Stayed here for a night and was definitely impressed how clean everything was. Staff was super helpful and gave great advice as I wasn't familiar with the area. Cheers!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rick_sandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great motel, great service, great price. Our stay was comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the rooms were nice. We were also very happy with how reasonable the price was. We would stay here again.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldtravellerBC604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were traveling from Washington to Montana. Had to stay in Ontario, OR because of poor highway conditions. The beds were not that great and the "continental breakfast" was mediocre to say the least. The office staff was friendly and helpful at check in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52jed52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Ontario
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
1.3 mi away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ontario

Address: 615 E Idaho Ave, Ontario, OR 97914-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Ontario)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: £51 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ontario Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Ontario
Super 8 Ontario Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing