We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place !”
Review of Jolts & Juice

Jolts & Juice
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Coffee, espresso based drinks, smoothies, breakfast items, sandwich/salads - Beer and wine
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee, espresso based drinks, smoothies, breakfast items, sandwich/salads - Beer and wine
Ontario, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite place !”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place. It's a wonderful coffee shop with excellent food choices And wonderful coffee. It's a little expensive and sometimes they can be slowed down when it gets busy but always worth the wait. Best menu items: breakfast sand which, greek yogurt with granola and fruit, and all the salads.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmoore002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Unique, friendly cafe”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

As coffee lovers from Portland, we had to check this place out. While the 3 brewed coffees were decent, the charm of this place is the decor of re-fashioned and embellished 'found' objects -- many of which have a cycling theme. We were told that the cafe is situated where a former bicycle shop was and the owner is ardent supporter of the very active cycling community here. There is a small menu but everything, especially the huge cinnamon buns, looked delicious and home-made. It's the kind of place I would definitely be a regular if I lived nearby!

Helpful?
1 Thank activechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My go-to spot in Ontario”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Great coffee, friendly baristas, and a laid-back atmosphere make J&J a frequent stop for me when I'm in Ontario. I love to get a cup of their tasty drip coffee and curl up with a book or my computer. This is definitely the best coffee shop in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelSena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Such a cool place”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stopped here for coffee as we headed out of town in the morning. The coffee itself was excellent, but what I enjoyed the most was checking out the furnishings and decorations in the place. So much to see and try and figure out what its original use was. Also, got a kick out of the vanity license plates on the the "company car." Extremely unique place that sets itself apart from the usual coffee shop experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ddp-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Retro-chic eclectic coffee-good food-beer treat!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Cool, funky, industrial-chic, killer coffee, food, and beer bar in very appealing space. Nice folks, good coffee, salads, sandwiches and hospitality! An oasis from typical fast food options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolts & Juice also viewed

 

Been to Jolts & Juice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing