We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, riverfront view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable, riverfront view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Best Western comfort...super comfortable beds, pillows! We were extremely happy with our room in this newer hotel. The outdoor pool was not working (was not informed until I asked) but does offer an enclosed indoor hot tub. The isolated laundry room offers a deadbolt lock when inside but should have had an emergency phone in there as well...it was kind of creepy in there by yourself. Can't beat the unobstructed view of the Willemette River across the street of our hotel. Very quiet location with a McDonald's restaurant next door. The front desk clerk Holly was super helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Call Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SizL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    174
    78
    28
    23
See reviews for
147
127
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

After enduring four days of drenching rain and gale-force wind on the Oregon coast, my husband and I arrived at the Rivershore Hotel. We were given an early check-in and spent the better part of the afternoon sitting on our room’s balcony, soaking up the sun and enjoying the activity on and along the beautiful Willamette River. Later, we walked along the river to the old downtown area and came back to a delightful meal at the restaurant attached to the hotel. This experience saved our vacation
Our room was comfortable and very clean. The mini refrigerator and the microwave are conveniences that we appreciated as well as the sink being separate from the bathroom. (The sink counter is small with minimal space for toiletry items.) We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. A note about the restaurant: Breakfast was not the quality of dinner and we’d recommend going across the street to Shari’s.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McWilliams-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

I try not to be so critical since I worked in the industry. But I also see a few things that are great and a few things that I would change. First the location is great right off the freeway and a nice view of the river. There are a few stores within walking distance if the property doesn't have the items themselves. Second, the rooms are modern and well kept. Nothing appeared to be soddered on or ducted taped together. It appears Maintenance has done a fine job with the property. Rooms were clean and very respectable. Restaurant on the propety with a respectable lounge makes for a relaxing place from a long drive.
Now here is were there were some issues. We did have an early check in, which is not the norm here, but the front desk was very accomodating in allowing that to happen. Which is why it may have caused some confusion with the Housekeeper when she tried to walk right into the room. I'm sure she didn't expect the room to be occupied, but it appears there may not be a solid communication there from the Front Desk staff. Then we noticed about 3 room service trays lying around in the hall ways. Some people may not have cared about them, I just noted them and the fact that they had not been moved within the period of my stay. The restaurant staff in the morning, though very friendly, were always in a state of panic and service was sporatic at best.
Overall, stay at the property for a night and it's worth it's value. Longer than that you may not get your true value. Just be patient with the staff and hope they have a Manager capable of training them.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightbreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
445 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

Stayed one night travelling across Oregon. This is a large, 4 story hotel, with quite a bit of covered parking. High security with card access to the elevators up to the rooms and even to leave the great restaurant and return to the hotel. My room was very clean and large, with all the extras, and had a balcony overlooking the river with a great view. Large, clean bathroon w/ outside sink and great tiled shower. A little noisy until the AC/fan was turned on, then very quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. My only problem was with the internet, which I found very slow, when I could connect. In all, a very nice, quiet, comfortable stay. The restaurant on site was very nice and the food was great.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

This room had two queen beds and was large enough to accomodate for 12 women to prepare hair make up and dress for a wedding. There was an odor from the hallway trash but as soon as the front desk was contacted, they took care of it almost immediately. It had a plenty of convenient parking and a very nice view right on the Willamette river. There is also a near by Right Aid for a quick store-run and easy access to the i-205 freeway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andee2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

The Rivershore is Oregon City's best bet - across from a city park and directly in view of the Willamette River, this large BW also is pet-friendly and offers a small pool and a very excellent restaurant (under separate management). Rooms are identical, I was told, so here it goes: relatively small rooms and a small balcony for gazing at the river traffic and catching the afternoon sun. Housekeeping was done very well - the double pillows are fluffy and much appreciated, and the clean-up was thorough. Only beef here was the absence of any vanity in the bathroom (there is a small one outside of the room) which forces the guest to leave clothing or other travel gear outside. The bathroom/vanity area is clean but Spartan - much in contrast to the rest of the attractive, comfortable room with seating area.
A big problem was access: the security card system was working only intermittently, and at times I found myself sliding the card multiple times through the reader to call the elevator. Apparently, I was not the only guest having that problem, and management should address such matters immediately - which they did not in this instance.
The attached restaurant was excellent, service, view from the deck or inside seating, and - of course - the expertly-prepared dishes.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

BW Rivershore Hotel is a nice, clean, simple Hotel, well located to the freeway systems and local eateries, and shopping, like Fred Meyer. It's located in Oregon City, just a short distance to Portland. Nice views from the balcony. Comfy room. Nice bed. I slept like a baby. Wake up call was right on time. It was great to have free fresh coffee, but we did not have time to use our breakfast coupons. Staff was pleasant and helpful. It was great that we could have our dog with us for just a mere $5 more. I think the rate here should have been maybe $59.99 for my room, not $89.99 and that was with my AAA discount. If you have time, take a short drive to Oak Grove, which is just up the block on McLoghlin, turn left on SE Oak Grove Blvd., follow it around Rupert, back onto SE Oak Grove Blvd. and stop over at the Oak Grove Coffeehouse for the very best coffee, lattes, and capachinos served in Oregon. Good pastries too. No kidding! Tell them Paula from Burlingame sent you!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixieclipx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon City
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland SE-Clackamas Area
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland Clackamas
4.6 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Clackamas
Comfort Suites Clackamas
#5 of 8 in Clackamas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.7 mi away
Monarch Hotel and Conference Center
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel
Address: 1900 Clackamette Dr, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Oregon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oregon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully located off of 1-205 nestled on the Willamette River, The Best Western Rivershore Hotel is a destination location. With the beauty of the water, and the wildlife, our river front rooms are the best place to relax and unwind, for business or leisure travelers alike. The Rivershore Bar & Grill has patio seating and was voted one of 10 best riverside restaurants in the entire state for 2016. Our outdoor pool and indoor spa add a extra touch of relaxation to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rivershore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oregon City
Oregon City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing