We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clackamas Inn & Suites(Clackamas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
203
241
92
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
241
92
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillamette riverattached restaurantfree appetizersmall balconyhotel restaurantportland areanice view of the riverbest westernsrooms are cleanwould stay here againwater pressurethe room was niceconvenient locationwe've stayedeasy accesscouponlinn
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here before, and swore, never come back. BUT, it is very well located.Place is old, and well maintained. Rooms are a bit small. However, sitting on the deck looking over the river, and the sun is shinning, it becomes OK. I haveonly eaten breakfast here, and it is
a full meal.So I will be back

Room Tip: 4 floor looking at the River
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byers A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Edward

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you decided to try our property again. I appreciate your comments and value the feedback that you provided.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two days at the Rivershore Best Western and were very impressed with the rooms, service and cleanliness. All floors are one above ground, the ground level is for parking and the second floor has a walkway across the entire hotel which is great in inclement weather. The windows overlook the river and there is an attached restaurant that is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of hotel overlook the river.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byers A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel.

I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant alike. It is such a unique property and being right on the water gives it the feel that you are always on vacation, even when traveling for business. I was also so happy to hear that the cleanliness met your expectation, as we strive to exceed in this area, with guests receiving a nice fresh room each and every time they stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was wonderful! They were very welcoming, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, quick, and they always had a smile. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. The river was beautiful. We ate some appetizers at the cafe/restaurant and it was good. The waitress was very nice and we enjoyed talking to her. She made us laugh. We enjoyed her personality.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank bunnymayfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byers A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your visit for a wedding. We hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had great expectations about staying at the Rivershore Best Western, sadly, our expectations were not met. When we first checked in, I inquired about the nearby falls. The desk clerk began to talk about Multnomah Falls...not about the Willamette Falls, that were supposedly only "a 35 min. walk" from the hotel. Then, we went to our room on the 4th floor. We thought we would have a lovely view of the river, only to find the room was a dinky little corner room that seemed like an afterthought in the layout. The only light in the room was from the slider on the balcony, which opened up to a view of the roof of the restaurant with all the AC equipment on top, and the cigarette butts in the water just below the balcony. As we left the elevator on the 4th floor, we were assaulted with a strong chemical odor. Apparently they had just cleaned the carpet. We did not eat in the restaurant, although we were given vouchers. The menu in the room showed large breakfasts that cost way more than the vouchers. This would have been fine if we had wanted a large leisurely breakfast, but we were leaving the next day, and wanted only something light. The menu showed nothing light, so we decided to take a pass. I doubt we will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byers A, Owner at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mike

First off, I want to apologize for our staff and their lack of knowledge in directing you to the waterfall right here in our back yard. Oregon City has so many historic components and the front desk should have that knowledge right at their fingertips.

I do appreciate all the details of your stay and will use this feedback with our staff to ensure they are looking at things from the guest perspective. I do hope you give us another chance in the future to show you what an amazing property and staff that we really do have.

If you would like to book in the future please call me directly and I will ensure that you are in the room that best meets your needs. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing us with the valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Nice, affordable room on the Willamette river. We took advantage of a walking trail right across the street. The queen room was small, but we were only there for one night. As a rewards customer, we got chits for 2 free breakfasts, which covered all but $1.00, plus a tip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byers A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Hi Cathy

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come and visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews