We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a B&B”
Review of The Lake House B&B

The Lake House B&B
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Otis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lake House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otis
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My son and I spent one night in the cottage, which was very comfortable.
What made it more than just a b&b was the availability of a canoe to take out on Devil's Lake.
We went in the late afternoon; probably should have gone in the morning, prior to the enjoyable breakfast served by Mary and Red.
Just an enjoyable peaceful setting with nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sperbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed two nights at the Lake House last week and can highly recommend it. The Lakeside room has a great view of the lake and it has more than enough room to spread out and relax. This location is just minutes from the main drag (Hwy 101) in Lincoln City, but it feels like you are out in the country with the quiet. Mary and Red, are perfect hosts and the breakfasts were exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraH731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A trip down the Oregon Coast deserves a stay at the Lake House B&B! Mary and Red are awesome hosts. The room was large, bright, well equipped; had a private hot tub on the deck and an absolutely gorgeous view. The lake was so nice (they let you use a row boat or canoe) and everything very peaceful. The ocean is just a few miles away and the beauty of the B&B is that the fog always burns off there before the coast! The breakfasts were outstanding and the conversations with Mary & Red (and other guests) were wonderful - all in all, wish we had booked for longer than two nights. Our only hope is that they are still running the B&B in years to come and that we will be able to return! Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: Their website is accurate and true to form! Obviously if the hot tub matters, that is the room to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Came across "The Lake House" by accident while searching the web for a place to stay on the Oregon Coast Line. I looked at countless places but kept coming back to this B&B. I called and made reservations for one night. My husband and I drove 14 hours and made it there around 5:00 pm. We were met with such a warm welcome by Don and Mary. The place was beautiful and our room was perfect. We had a lake view out our window and a private hot tub on our deck. The breakfast was wonderful along with the company. We shared stories, memories and laughter. We left wishing this was our destination. I would defiantly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Stayed at the Lake House a couple over Labor day weekend. What a delightful little place. The room was cute with a great view of Devil's Lake and breakfast was delicious. It is only 5 minutes from downtown Lincoln City and the outlet mall, but you would never know by walking around the neighbor hood.

One extra surprise was the Sitka Center for Art and Ecology. An interesting educational center about 10 miles away. I'll probably be taking some classes there and may well stay at the Lake House during that time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimClark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Lake House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake House B&B

Address: 2165 NE East Devils Lake Rd, Otis, OR 97368-9612
Region: United States > Oregon > Otis
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otis
Number of rooms: 179

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing