We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view is outstanding!”
Review of Inn at Otter Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Otter Crest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Otter Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The view is outstanding!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have stayed at The Inn at Otter Crest several times. Our most recent trip was the end of July this year. In the past we traded into the resort and were able to stay a week. The property is older and could use renovation but the location and view more than make up for that. We have always found our rooms clean. You can stay in a typical hotel room up to a 2-3 bedroom condo with full kitchen facilities. The Inn is located on a bluff. Otter Rock is in front of the Inn. There are Marine Gardens below the Inn with resident seals living on them. At low tide you can explore the tidal pools. The resident pod of gray whales can be seen frequently between the rock and the Inn. The condos are built on a hillside in rows. We have always stayed in the front row with nothing but grass between us and the ocean! The view is spectacular! We have a week booked the end of next April (RCI trade) and are looking forward to a little time in heaven!

Room Tip: Request a building in the front row (A,K,L).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    118
    40
    26
    26
See reviews for
103
153
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

the room was fabulous, the view was outstanding off the ocean,the dad was perfect with room for 4 people, beach access right down below our unit. The rooms were clean, extra blankets and pillows very comfortable...perfect for families are a romantic couple get away,lovely beachcombing and tide pools at low tide. A nice stay for anyone! Highly recomend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muffin5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We should have expected what we got considering the reviews we read before we arrived, a room badly needing updating. We even requested a renovated room when we made the reservation and were told we would get one. Not so. The carpet needs to be replaced or seriously cleaned, there was a hole in the ceiling of the shower, and there was a part of the tub where it was worn thru showing the inside. However, the view was unsurpassed, the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked well, and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. You will need a ride to most rooms if you have a lot of luggage, as there can be a lot of walking involved. Ask to look at your room before agreeing to stay so you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Look at your room before agreeing to stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kila, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice and clean. Staff is friendly. Our room was quite and had a view of the ocean. Grounds were clean. It is a little hard to get to the rooms, but was worth it. You park your car an use assistance to get your stuff to your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband, myself and a friend did a timeshare trade using points. We had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen, 257 & 256. There were two queen beds in the loft with a full bath. Downstairs was a queen bed -- 256 -- with a Kitchenette, full bath, and a hide-a-bed, big enough for two. The bathtub had grab bars & shower tub combo. There were shampoo, conditioner, lotion. The kitchenette had coffeepot with coffee etc supplied. This seems to me that this would be what you would get for a one bedroom or studio trade, adequate for a couple with two small children; really too small for four adults. Room 257, adjoining, had the loft, a great living room with fireplace and hide-a-bed, TV, DVR, Stereo with ipod dock, table for six, full, well equipped kitchen. Two queen beds and full bath in the upstairs loft. The restaurant is closed. The view is awesome and so are the tidepools. The grounds are beautifully lush and green with winding paths through the resort. Any direction is a great walk. There is a tram to take you up part of the resort. All in all, we loved this resort, the staff was quite accomodating, and the site was great for tidepooling. We saw sea stars anemonie, seals, and more. We greatly recomend this resort. Stay away from any of the Mo's Restaurants and the Sea Hag. The Pig and Pancake had good breakfasts. Enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsZiggy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This was a local recommendation. You was a beautiful setting, and we had high hopes. The room however was disappointing. The exterior of the buildings could use a little bit of work, and the room was just so-so. We were given a one bedroom suite, but we had to schlep Our bags up two flights of stairs. The view was great, but there was no food on site, the restaurant was closed, there was no breakfast option. Be careful as to what you book and whether the restaurant is available.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santinori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, Uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was a lovely hotel to stay at while we were visiting Depoe Bay. Each room has a view of the ocean. There is no parking near the room but the staff transport you and your luggage to the door in a buggy. Most of the accommodation blocks are on stilts so that you get a view of the beach and ocean. Private steps down to the beach - quite steep especially as you may have to go down 2 or 3 other sets of steps depending upon which block you are in. Worth the climb down and back up to walk along such a rugged and beautiful beach. If the weather had been better we would have made a fire on the beach and stayed there most of the evening. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and well kept. Only wish the restaurant had been open when we visited but it was early in the season so perhaps not worth their while opening until later in the year

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaSmarties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otter Rock
2.4 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
12.3 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Otter Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Otter Crest

Property: Inn at Otter Crest
Address: 301 Otter Crest Loop, Otter Rock, OR 97369-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Otter Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Otter Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Otter Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Otter Crest is an affordable oceanfront condominium style hotel set on 35 beautiful acres on Oregon's Central Coast between Newport and Lincoln City. It offers a wide variety of room accommodations to fit different group sizes and budgets. It is a wonderful destination for weddings, events or reunions - and affordable for a spontaneous romantic getaway! Bring the family to enjoy the panoramic views, explore tidepools and stroll through the forest to the village of Otter Rock to taste Flying Dutchman wines or enjoy clam chowder at Mo's West. Visit the Inn at Otter Crest for a quiet retreat and enjoy the outdoor heated pool or relax on your own private balcony and ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Inn at Otter Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Otter Crest Hotel Otter Rock
Hotel At Otter Crest
At Otter Crest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing