We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great romantic getaway spot.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Otter Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Otter Crest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Otter Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great romantic getaway spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great facility in a great setting. Best of all, it is away from busy Hwy. 101. We have stayed here at least three times. Even though the weather varied from dark and stormy to sunny and warm, the Inn delivered a relaxing stay each time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    116
    40
    25
    26
See reviews for
102
149
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family of four recently stayed 2 nights here, we loved it!! Perfect beach, its like your own private beach. My boys (age 5 and 7) loved adventuring around. Prepare to hike!! It didn't bother us at all, but someone with limited walking would have troubles. Lots of stairs!! The room was nice, we had a condo with loft bedroom. The kitchen was updated, the rest seems to be quite old. Regardless, we will be going back again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rooney73el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We watched bald eagles, osprey, and hawks from our balcony. Lovely weather with no wind makes for a great Oregon beach stay. The minus tide was perfect for lots of morning tide pools viewing. Walk to Devils Punchbowl, have chowder at Mo's, and enjoy the pool and other resort perks. The units are very different as they are individually owned condos, but many have been remodeled, and offer a different beach experience.

Room Tip: The view costs more, but is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducks630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had such a great time, walking the beach, going to Flying Dutchman Winery for some delicious wine, and relaxing in the spacious room. I will be back, especially with family or a group! Fast and easy check in, and every person we met was very helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michzink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The view and location are unbeatable. I was amazed at the price. Room not the biggest in the world, but plenty big with balcony. And king. Top notch facilities. Great pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful landscaping and trails. Resident whales and seals. They have their own rooms. Not really. Good restaurant. Only issue was that ice was far away, but they brought it, no problem. Place is cool.

Room Tip: upgrade to ocean view. 2nd or 3rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walla walla
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of Inn at Otter Crest is on a private cliff just North of Newport, Oregon. The grounds are so lush and beautiful. The units cascade down the hill, so expect a lot of walking and stair climbing. We never did experience the restaurant, but from the reviews and peak inside, we didn't think we missed anything. Because the weather didn't allow for pool time, we ended up leaving the resort each day to explore the many attractions North and South. The unit was nice and I recommend being prepared with lots of your own food because the nearest store is quite a distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havenwallawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Inn at Otter Crest offers a huge variety of units, all with ocean views. Guests are shuttled to and from condos by electric carts. No pets allowed. Pool, sauna, and hot tub with a restaurant. This is the place to have a memorable coastal experience. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Reserve a room early for summer - you will remember this vacation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otter Rock
2.4 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
12.4 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
5.4 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Arch Rock
Inn at Arch Rock
#3 of 7 in Depoe Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Otter Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Otter Crest

Property: Inn at Otter Crest
Address: 301 Otter Crest Loop, Otter Rock, OR 97369-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Otter Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Otter Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Otter Crest 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Otter Crest is an affordable oceanfront condominium style hotel set on 35 beautiful acres on Oregon's Central Coast between Newport and Lincoln City. It offers a wide variety of room accommodations to fit different group sizes and budgets. It is a wonderful destination for weddings, events or reunions - and affordable for a spontaneous romantic getaway! Bring the family to enjoy the panoramic views, explore tidepools and stroll through the forest to the village of Otter Rock to taste Flying Dutchman wines or enjoy clam chowder at Mo's West. Visit the Inn at Otter Crest for a quiet retreat and enjoy the outdoor heated pool or relax on your own private balcony and ocean view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Inn at Otter Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Otter Crest Hotel Otter Rock
Hotel At Otter Crest
At Otter Crest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing