We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway Spot on Beautiful Oregon Coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Getaway Spot on Beautiful Oregon Coast”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Shorepine Village is a delightful enclave in the perfect little beach town of Pacific City. There are several different house styles available for rent, depending on the size and needs of your group. You can see photos of all the available homes on their website. Tara in the rental office was very helpful in steering me to a property that met my requirements (dog-friendly, good WiFi connection, large deck, single story).
Sandcastle, #43, was bright and cheerful with nice decor and quality finishings. The kitchen and bathrooms were awesone; I loved the heated tile floor in master bathroom!
Another outstanding feature of this floorplan was arrangement of the many windows, for lots of light and pretty views of the sea grass and trees off the deck. This particular home has the TV in a small sitting room/bedroom (with futon), which could be a "plus" or a "minus" depending on the group's viewing habits. Having a washer/dryer is another great feature. There is also an ample supply of various soaps and paper products, which is not always the case when renting vacation homes.

The houses are arranged to take maximum advantage of nature's beauty, including a central wetlands area. There are paved bike paths throughout the property and each home comes with cruiser bikes in the garage. The paths are lovely for walking, too, with benches here and there to rest and enjoy the grassland views. I look forward to returning and sharing my new "favorite place" with family and friends.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorepineRentals, Manager at Shorepine Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Barbara,

Thank you very much for your review! I am glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you back in Shorepine very soon.

Thank you,
Tara Thayer
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Wow. What a great vacation rental! My family and I stayed in lot 14 and it was literally right out the back door onto the beach! It was super close to all of the great little surf shops and pizza place, infact we all walked down there a few times during out stay. My favorite part was the workout/pool table center next to the office. at first my card wouldn't work to get in but the ladies in the office were more than helpful and got me in right away. next time i'll have to book a bigger home though, this one wasn't quite big enough for my family of 6 and our dog, it was a little crouded. we'll definatelly be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arizonamomma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

There were only four of us plus dog and although the Sandcastle says it's for 4-6, four would definitely be more comfortable as the third bedroom is a double futon and also serves as a tv room. The house was spotless and beautifully fitted out with everything we needed. My husband and I loved that the tv was off in the bedroom because it meant we could relax with a book in the living room. The kitchen was super especially with the big gourmet gas stove. There's a ton of big windows and blinds that open from top or bottom so you can retain privacy while enjoying bright light even on grey days. The dog wasn't sure about the sea grass yard, but soon got used to it and found a place around the corner in which she could 'do her biz'. The kids and I appreciated the wireless internet right in the house. We used the rec center a couple of times and it was kept spotlessly clean and the pool table had all the right equipment.

Shorepine rentals were easy to deal with and even though there was a minor hiccup with the booking system (error message on my end) a quick follow up e-mail confirmed that everything had gone through correctly. I had a couple of questions along the way about facilities and they were answered quickly and cheerfully.

The only minor drawback would be beach access for those with limited mobility. You have to hoof it up a ramp to the top of a large dune, then plow through the sand down the other side and the reverse getting back up. The kids loved it, but it's not for the faint of heart. You can walk via the bike paths and back streets to flatter access near Pelican Pier.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed for an extended weekend at the Beach Cabana at Shorepine Village and we had a wonderful time. The staff at the rental office was very nice and very accomodating. The subdivision is perfect for families with kids as there are bike paths and its right next to the beach. Beautiful homes that are all similar in size/nature/appeal and are well maintained. The Beach Cabana had two king size beds plus another bedroom that was perfect for the kids. Short walks to the Pelican Pub and the other areas and the beach was incredible - a great tidepool area with lots to see/do or you can just relax. We will defintely return again!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunloverBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympia WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We retrun to Pacific City frequently and have used Shorepine Vacation Rentals often. Yhe homes are well furnished with fireplaces, BBQs, bikes, etc. The homes are clean, decorated well, and conducive to a great beach vacation-they are family and pet friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank newotani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Everything about this house was perfect! This place was furnished really well, the soaps were nice and the kitchen had everything! We even two kids with us (1 & 4) and they had a great time too. The staff in the office produced a high chair and pack and play when we arrived. It was really great, from check-in to check out; the staff in the office and down the street at the Inn were incredibly helpful and attentive. We are definitley coming back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel98226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

First I need to say that Pacific City,Oregon is amazing and is my favorite place on the Oregon Coast to visit. This review is for a house my parents were going to rent. I say, "were" going to, because even though they reserved their vacation home 3 months PRIOR to the weekend they wanted, and deposited over $500 dollars, and even spoke to a sales person on the phone to confirm the room would be available and also spent an entire weekend looking on the internet for a good rental house for a 3 day stay July 24-26- they received a phone call from Shorepine Vacation Rentals 1 week prior to the day of their vacation and my wedding to say that - they had made a mistake and doubled booked our home, and we needed to find another home within the leftover choices they had. No apologies, no trying to make it right by offering a free nite stay or any sort of anything! just a , "this is how it is- so pick one and be done" type of attitude. Well, 1 week before the trip, in the Peak Oregon Coast season- Shorepine Vacation Rentals had a whole (2) old, pathetic, very poorly furnished, and I could go on about the poor condition-but I won't- units to choose from. Keep in mind, the cost per nite was not going to be any less than the very very nice unit they had put their deposit down, and were being forced to settle into a home they did not want, nor did anyone else want it as it was available in peak season. All the nice homes were already taken. Shorepine Vacation Rentals, Shorepine Properties, and the Cottages at Cape Kiwanda are all owned by the same company, yet somehow nothing but 2 pathetic units were "available" to choose from. So, with a hope and a prayer my parents decided to cancel their reservation. However, when they said they wanted to cancel, Shorepine Vacation Rentals told them that cancelations were not allowed with such short notice. This was outrageous! Shorepine Vacation Rentals were the ones who have made the mistake, not my parents. Yet they were being strong armed into choosing a less superior rental home that no one else wanted? With that, the sales person then came back from talking to her "manager" and said that under the special circumstances they would allow my parents to cancel and hoped that my parents noticed the great gesture they were doing for them. Outrageous once again. On top of that- they said they do not email confirmation of cancellation, but to check our credit card for the credit. Once the credit came thru on the credit card, Shorepine Vacation Rentals deducted a cancelation fee! We had to call back to tell Shorepine Rental Properties that we did not want to cancel, it was they who double booked us. They then told us that we could have chosen one of the 2 units no one else wanted. Again the "manager" had to be brought in, and the fee was credited back to my parents.
Please never ever ever use Shorepine Vacation Rentals, as they are unprofessional, rude and have absolutely no idea what customer service is.
There are many good vacation rental companies out there for great houses on the Oregon coast. See my other review of the house we ended up finding for my parents and how wonderful not only was the house but the customer service we all received from the company and its staff.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank clairique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorepine, Manager at Shorepine Vacation Rentals, responded to this review, 15 October 2009
Dear Clairique -

Thank you for writing a review and providing us with your feedback from your recent experience.

Please accept our apologies if your reservation process was less than desirable. This was a technical error through our online booking engine. We do everything in our power to make sure that a home is never double booked and deeply apologize that this was your experience. This problem has been reviewed by our technical support staff and has been resolved.

You are correct; a cancellation fee of $35.35 is an automatic charge. We only have the option to immediately refund this fee, which was applicable in your case. We have found that our customers enjoy the confirmation of an email cancellation letter detailing all information. We apologize if you feel that this was something not carefully looked at.

If we may be of service or provide any additional details we hope to hear from you so that we may address them. It is our sincere hope that on your next travel to Pacific City that you will consider Shorepine Vacation Rentals once again.

Warmly,

Courtney Fields
for Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.0 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
20.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,576 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,044 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surf & Sand Inn
Surf & Sand Inn
#1 of 1 in Pacific City
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorepine Vacation Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorepine Vacation Rentals

Property: Shorepine Vacation Rentals
Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, P.O. Box 189, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shorepine Vacation Rentals 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shorepine Village offers fully outfitted & comfortably furnished Pacific City beach rentals in Oregon for your vacation enjoyment. Our Oregon Coast beach homes include gas or wood fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, barbecues, bikes, deck furniture, full size washer/dryers and more. Sleeping accommodations range from 4 to 10 people, depending on the home. Miles of paved pathways lead to a unique wooden dune ramp, providing easy access to the beach and a wonderful vantage point for viewing breathtaking Pacific sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shorepine Vacation Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorepine Vacation Rentals Pacific City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing