We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet Cafe”

Stimulus Espresso Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean is just the beginning of your experience. We offer Stumptown coffee served proudly by professional baristas in a vibrant, engaging environment. Stimulus offers a great selection of smoothies, teas, and locally made pastries by the Pelican Pub & Brewery, along with hot sandwiches and other lunch time treats. Oh yes, free wi-fi, too, if you need to work on your vacation or just update your Facebook. Now that sounds delicious.Stimulus is open from 6am to 6pm everyday of the year.
Coppell, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Internet Cafe”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Needed to find internet while on vacation in Pacific City. This fit the bill with a coffee and bakery and comfortable seating are. Beats Starbucks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    47
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quiche is delicious!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My boyfriend and I visited this place while in Pacific City for the night and had their breakfast quiche, which was absolutely delicious. Coffee is great too, and they have neat books and posters in the shop for purchase. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lulu2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy treats”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The cafe is a cute little spot for your coffee, and or tea break. We enjoy breakfast there, and mid afternoon snacks. You can get yummy cookies, biscotti, croissants with various fillings etc... I don't drink coffee, but have heard the coffee is good. They offer assorted Smith's tea. A great place to sit outside, and watch the happenings of Pacific City, and the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good use of my stimulus dollars!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I like to find non-Starbucks coffee shops when I'm out and about. Stimulus Cafe in Pacific City is a fine example of why it's worth the search. Great service ... with only 2 baristas behind the counter, they handled a line that wrapped around the cafe, with ease and speed. I tried their dark chocolate mocha and it was amazing. My husband, pretty much a non-coffee drinker, tried their hot chocolate coffee drink and barely tasted the coffee! They have both sweet and spicy chai and mixed them together for a wonderful hot chai. Had to try a cinnamon roll ... they rate a pretty good, not great. Could use raisins or dried cranberries or cherries in them or something. A bit bland. Also tried the quiche for lunch. Tasty! Plus the baristas happily warm up your food. On a cold, wet day at the beach, it all hits the spot.

The "I Got Stimulated" t's and hoodies are cute. There's even a few shelves of books for sale. Or you can simply take a seat, sip away and enjoy your drink. I'll go back.

With tables and chairs a plenty inside, plus outside seating with a view of the ocean, this makes for a great coffee stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin97229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee and a little gift shopping”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Good place to get morning espresso and breakfast
Nice ambiance
Nice selection of art and gift items
Just down stairs in the hotel

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJM746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stimulus Espresso Cafe also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stimulus Espresso Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing