We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach ambiance, fresh tacos, reasonable prices.”

BJ's Burgers and Tacos
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: 503-483-1026
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beach ambiance, fresh tacos, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great for a quick bite, not a place to hang out with a large group for hours. Bathrooms clean. Ok for families..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    30
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tualatin, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had cheeseburgers with a beer. Great food and service. Save your money and eat here as apposed to the overpriced pub next door. The staff was fun to chat with.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nannette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Would have been 5 stars without the vibe”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, terrific tacos, and burgers. Prices were spot on too. Interior is super cool with plenty of seating. I will recommend this to others.
Would have given BJs 5 stars except the local vibe. I've surfed many places in the world and nothing turns me off more than some punk vibe at ordering and the pickup counter. There's no place for it in the lineup and definitely not when I'm trying to eat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SurfColorado78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh fish taco!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Their fresh fish taco was amazing. The laid back staff made a killer margarita that was perfect to enjoy on the sunny deck. A must if you are at the beach!

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pork burrito, excellent setting”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I just happened into this very scenic town while exploring the OR coast. We were hungry and decided to stop in here for a quick bite to eat. I had the pork burrito; she had the fish. I thought the pork burrito was very good, while she was so-so on the fish. The atmosphere was very casual and the staff were friendly. If we are ever in the area again, I would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 612Rick_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Burgers and Tacos also viewed

 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to BJ's Burgers and Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing