We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Misrepresented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Totally Misrepresented”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked at the Hotel,which was described as having a wonderful view,right on the beach,what they forgot to tell you it was right on the main road and across from a very busy parking lot.
As there was no AC we had to open the door for fresh air and the noise was unbearable till quite late at night
The staff were OK at best and it certainly not worth the money

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JWK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that you will come back to visit in the off season, when traffic is not quite so heavy and the weather is more moderate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    140
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
98
296
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is a very nice place. The staff is excellent. Pacific City is off the beaten path, so it isn't as developed as some Oregon beach towns, which is good.

We were a little disappointed in the noise at night in front, as there is a road between the hotel and the beach, and the pub accross the street has some late night partying in the parking lot.

The hotel should be where the pub is, and the pub should be where the hotel is. Then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoneagainRogueRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, OR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had two rooms, one for the parents, and one for the teenagers. We also took a family pet with us. Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just across the road from the Pacific Ocean, and was centrally located in the small town of Pacific City, with a coffee shop with bagels and muffins downstairs, a small grocery store next door, The Pelican Brewpub & Restaurant across the street (tasty but a bit spendy). You could check out board games, or rent movies if the weather isn't nice for walking the beach. There was a mini fridge and microwave, so you could prepare and store simple meals if you wanted to, or reheat leftovers from restaurants. We found the rooms clean, with a nice view, and would definitely recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and your willingness to recommend the Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Inn at Cape Kiwanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very friendly and comfortable hotel. All the rooms face the beach. The downside is that the road runs right in front of the hotel but we really didn't mind. Also, there is no air conditioning but if you follow their instructions on opening windows for maximum ventilation, it works really well.

They have many DVDs to check out (no charge) and a nice place to eat breakfast on the corner in the mornings.

The beach at Pacific City is the best. Lot's of areas to see small sea life and a wonderful sand hill to climb and play on. At the top of the sand hill are breath-taking views and wonderful displays of the ocean pounding against the rocks.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific City, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Arriving rather late in the evening looking for a place to sleep, we did not expect such nice rooms behind the simple looking building. Insite the hotel we were surprised with good quality rooms, very firendly staff and super service. My tired wife was suprised with a complimentary lovely bottle of local pinot noir. Next day I had to send a signed document to Europe and the MD took the time to scan the full document in and mail it to my email address. This is what I call super service.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has best ocean view an is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucien60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments and I hope you will return soon.
Kim Carr
General Manager
Inn at Cape Kiwanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We called to set up our room rental at the IACK and were told no rooms were available in the center of the hotel on the 2nd floor, only rooms at the N end w. limited beach view. We called back later and they promised us a room on the 2nd floor near the center of the Inn. Surprise, surprise that is what they delivered when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had a balcony with a great view of the beach and "haystack" rock (I know there are several on the coast). Bathroom and towels were great, fireplace in the room was great, the room was clean and tasteful. We really had no complaints re. the Inn, all in all it was very pleasing. We tried a couple of meals at the Pelican Pub across the street on the beach. The beer was great, the food did not hit many high notes with us. Average Bar Food. Rather unimpressive. We tried a some of their more expensive dishes, but were disappointed. We had very nice young men waiting upon us, but they were inexperienced and not well trained.

We did really enjoy walking on the beach early in the morning searching for Sand Dollars and watching the Dory Fleet launch! We never tire of watching them. We did see a couple of whales.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXFARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your request and hope you will return soon.
Sincerely,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Inn at Cape Kiwanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Loved the homey atmosphere of this bright, crisp, clean Inn. We found ourselves looking for a hotel in this small town during our Oregon coast trip, and wow I sure feel like we lucked out. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the accomodations couldn't have been more comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amazing location and relaxing atmosphere. The best venue on our coast trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomFromTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Inn at Cape Kiwanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,316 reviews
14.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
360 reviews
16.0 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Property: Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Pacific City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing