We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Nearby Hotels
Pacific City Inn(Pacific City)
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Echo Motel(Lincoln City)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Motel 6 Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Winds Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Coastal Lodge & Spa(Pacific City)
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
317
146
33
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
146
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pelican pubbrew pubhaystack rockoregon coastparking lotstarbucks coffeedirectly across the streetgas fireplacejacuzzi roomroad noiserooms face the oceanbunk bedswonderful beachgreat viewthird floorview of the oceanoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel has incredible views from your balcony. The hotel staff are very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. If you are only two ask for a room with a couch so you have more room to move around. The coffee shop downstairs is great (really good breakfast sandwiches). There is a grocery store in the village itself (and a small one next door) but neither are great, so be sure to buy food before you arrive in Pacific City if you want to have snacks or supplies for picnics on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooper009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2011

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

During a road trip along the northern Oregon Coast, we were feeling that many of the motels were dated and lacked character - places that were fine to sleep in but not great if you want to hang out in the evenings or enjoy your surroundings while in the room. We stumbled upon the Inn at Cape Kiwanda and got the last room on a busy summer night. It seemed to be in a different class than the other places we'd seen. It's a bit pricey ($199 on a week night), but when compared to what was available for $100-$150 it seemed well worth it. Prices go up a bit on weekends.

The place is very professionally run and the service was great. The rooms were very well designed and decorated with very comfy beds and lots of nice touches. The decor was in keeping with the oceanside atmosphere without being at all tacky. It was spotless, nice large bath/showers, fireplaces and private ocean view balcony, and a nice kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave, sink, and fridge. Beautiful sunny lobby and entrance area, and they have a few computers available if you don't have your own laptop for the in room wireless. There's a good espresso shop downstairs and a brewpub across the street.

We liked it so much we decided to stay an extra night, again getting the last room they had. The views from the sandy Cape Kiwanda are spectacular and the beach seems endless in both directions.

The main road does run in front of the building (between the hotel and the beach), but we didn't find much problem with noise. They do have ocean sounds playing when you arrive in the room, in case you do want to keep the windows closed.

We would definitely go back here.

Room Tip: If you have a room in the centre, next to the elevator, you may hear people walking by to their rooms, but it was very quiet when we stayed
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We dropped in at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda, which overlooks the Pacific, without reservations, but in love with the view and the beach and pub just across the street. Laura at the front desk was amazing, cheerful, professional and couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Our room was meticulously clean, modern, bright and had every amenity you could imagine...we were thrilled with the room, and the ocean view! Guest laundry, lots of parking..even beach chairs and towels are available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. It is always a pleasure when guests take the time to share their 'beach' experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We booked at the Hotel,which was described as having a wonderful view,right on the beach,what they forgot to tell you it was right on the main road and across from a very busy parking lot.
As there was no AC we had to open the door for fresh air and the noise was unbearable till quite late at night
The staff were OK at best and it certainly not worth the money

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JWK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen101, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope that you will come back to visit in the off season, when traffic is not quite so heavy and the weather is more moderate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is a very nice place. The staff is excellent. Pacific City is off the beaten path, so it isn't as developed as some Oregon beach towns, which is good.

We were a little disappointed in the noise at night in front, as there is a road between the hotel and the beach, and the pub accross the street has some late night partying in the parking lot.

The hotel should be where the pub is, and the pub should be where the hotel is. Then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoneagainRogueRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews