We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
377
157
37
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
157
37
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pelican pub brew pub haystack rock oregon coast parking lot starbucks coffee directly across the street gas fireplace jacuzzi room road noise rooms face the ocean great view bunk beds dory boats wonderful beach view of the ocean the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Well laid out room with a fabulous view. Nice little balcony were you can sit and watch the world go by. Complimentary drinks on arrival were very welcome after a long drive! Pelican Pub across the road was GREAT!

A good hotel to stay in - I'd come back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for 10 nights in October and loved every minute. We only left the immediate area twice. The view is perfect and the sunsets were amazing. The room is as nice as a room for twice the price. Bed is comfortable, the layout is perfect for staying in and watching a movie or having a simple meal. The bar area has a refrigerator and microwave which were all we needed to have breakfast in the room every day, There is a coffee makerand the bar area is cleaned daily which makes it very convienent.
The haystack rock directly in front of you and the surfing activity was fun to watch. We have stayed here twice and plan to go back again soon. The pub across the street made it easy to walk across have lunch, take a beach walk and come back for the rest of the day. This is one of our favorite spots. If you need to get away this is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The room was laid out well, with ocean views. Clean and cozy. Friendly staff, very accommodating. I reserved the Haystack Suite, which is a 2 room suite, with jaccuzi tub and king bed. Both rooms had fireplaces and 2 restrooms. Pelican Pub across the street. Would return again, liked walking on the beach.

Room Tip: splurge for a suite
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkaAstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Our entire experience at this hotel was wonderful! The room was excellent, the staff helpful & friendly, and the best restaurant/pub was right across the street (Pelican). We will definitely return!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms in the middle have the best views
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I with our two small dogs stayed here. I was here for conference and he came along for the trip. We both had a wonderful stay and our dogs felt right at home. The view was fantastic. We ate several meals at the Pelican Pub and everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregondoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews