We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous spot in the perfect beach town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fabulous views of the water from the deck (yes, there's a parking lot in front, but with that much ocean, who cares?), clean and comfortable room with two queens, beach chairs and towels. We had a beautiful two nights at the Inn and the weather couldn't have been better. We loved having a sink, mini fridge and microwave, plus in-room Starbucks Coffee. Sat on the porch and drank a beer from the Pelican Bar and watched the sun set. The only improvement might be air circulation - it got a bit stuffy in the room when we closed the windows due to the traffic noise in the morning. The location is steps away from the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBabe8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Beachbabe8662,

Thank you for spending a couple of nights at The Inn at Cape Kiwanda! It sounds like you had a blast. Most of my best photos are from The Pelican’s patio sipping a beer. Sorry to hear your room felt stuffy, we do have a fan in the closets and a separate air conditioner as well to help with this. I hope you were able to find them okay. Come visit us again soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The list is long on what to like...first, every room has a view. The balcony is really great with comfortable chairs and covered overhead, a super spot to enjoy Haystack Rock and people-watch too. The little kitchenette is helpful, and i appreciated the starbucks coffee to make in the morning. The beds and pillows are super nice, and the room is squeeky clean. In the lobby you will find high powered binoculars to look at boats, or birdlife, or surfers near the rock. You can even choose covered parking if you like. Take a free dvd to your room if it's raining, or hike that great beach/dunes/park across the street. I also love the Pelican Brewery across the street for good food and drink. I could go on and on, since i really liked this place. The only negative is the beach parking lot that you look over, and i suppose the room rate. But it is competitive for the coast. I had originally planned to come for one night, but stayed for two. This is a new favorite for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Cart45,

Glad to hear we made a favorite’s list of yours! Many guests enjoy the binoculars in the lobby, it’s quite entertaining to watch the Dory Boats and Kayaker’s out in the ocean. If you’re lucky you can be first to the binoculars when a pod of whales swim by!

See you next time!

Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed one night here on our trip to the Oregon coast. We had a nice double room but it overlooked the parking lot of the Pelican Pub in front of the hotel. It definitely was not a quiet, secluded spot. We did go to the Pelican Pub for dinner and besides having to wait for a table it was OK. The difference between this hotel and others we stayed in on the coast was that it did not include breakfast and the location was not as picturesque. We went to the Stimulus Cafe to pick up something to eat for breakfast. I would honestly say that while the hotel was nice I would pick somewhere else to stay in the area on my next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nanasnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Nanasnest,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate all feedback and I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Our hotel does sit across the street from the beach, still providing a great ocean view but yes, there is a parking lot for the public beach in front of us. I am glad that you will return to Pacific City. It sounds like perhaps our sister property The Cottages at Cape Kiwanda might be a better fit for you. They are completely ocean front and very private as they are back off the road. They also have an on-site concierge team who would be happy to help with grocery shopping for breakfast or ordering you something from The Pelican. If you need anything else please call my directly.

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
503-965-7001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Ideal for business or family meetings/gatherings/team-building or the like. Somewhat isolated and removed, the Inn is located on a beautiful beach in a gorgeous area between the cheese-making towns of Bandon and Tillamook on what is decidedly the most beautiful stretch of coastline in the Western US, The Oregon Coast. With a wide range of "things to do" from horseback riding to deep sea fishing, clamming, visiting cheese makers to hiking, surfing, sand dune sledding, bicycling, and even just relaxing with a book on the beach, this is a great spot for a business or family trip as well as for a romantic long weekend. The local eateries are OK, for a night or two. Then the urge kicks in for something better and that requires a drive, both to and from, on tricky, curvy, sometimes dangerous roads in the dark. One hopes that a wonderful, little romantic spot with a stellar chef will open soon in the area, taking advantage of the abundance of fresh everything and provide a place to have dinner after the grandkids have been sent for pizzas and their parents have had their beers and fish & chips at the local brewery pub. It could do very well.

Room Tip: Top Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Warm welcome from the front desk. Spacious, clean guestroom, with spectacular view of Haystack rock and waves across the street. Top notch touches; toiletries, chocolates, complimentary water, Starbuck's coffee and Tazo tea in the room. Comfortable bed. Left the slider open overnight, and though some of the traffic going by was disturbing, went to sleep listening to the wash of the waves onto the beach.
Walked the beach in the morning, watching the Dories landing and launching.
Doesn't get better than this. Great stay.

Room Tip: A rooms face the ocean. We stayed on the third floor. An elevator serves all floors, and there are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagar451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Jagar451,

How lovely to hear about your relaxing stay with us! I’m glad you got to see the Dories come out, perhaps next year you’ll be able to attend our Dory Days festival weekend or maybe The Blessing of the Dory Fleet? We have lots of activities surrounding our iconic dories and would love to share them with you! Just give a call if you’re interested in learning more about them! We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our first stay but won't be our last
So close to home we usually come for the day and drive home.
They were installing new king mattresses so our checking was delayed but it was worth the wait. Rom 309 is a great suite with king bed, sofa , microwave,refrig. And gas fireplace.
The weather was so warm and clear we spent the afternoon on the deck people watching.
Did I tell you? We celebrated 58 years of marriage and they supplied us with a bottle of the bubbly with champagne glasses!! Wheee!
A great place close to Portland. Best views of Oregon coast.

Room Tip: 309 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Patpett,

Thank you so much for enjoying your wonderful anniversary with us! Congratulations again on 58 wonderful years. We are glad you enjoyed our new king beds! It was a big project, we appreciate your patience during the check-in process. All of them have now been installed and we are thrilled that our guests love them!

Thank you,

Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely establishment during a trip up the Oregon Coast. It was our anniversary and we found a bottle if chilled champagne in our room upon check in. The staff was super friendly and the room was wonderful view of the Haystack Rock. It was a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Goodwin0904,

Thank you for sharing your anniversary with us! It was a beautifully sunny weekend, just perfect for the beach. We hope to welcome you both back very soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
52 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
849 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
17.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: £133 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Pacific City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing