We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing... Time after Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing... Time after Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My absolute favorite spot on the Oregon Coast. Wonderful staff -always friendly, helpful and welcoming; good accommodations (great beds), private balconies to watch the incredible sunsets from, and an awesome beach for running, surfing or just plain relaxing. Been back ~ 10 times and each stay has been awesome. Already looking forward to next visit!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We are so happy that we have made your time at the beach a special one! Thank you for coming to see us year after year. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for years to come!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    135
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
91
276
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband surprised me with a night @ Inn at Cape Kiwanda. Everything was amazing. I was spoiled with a 2 person Jacuzzi room... heaven! Fireplace, comfy bed and inviting down comforter. The weather was amazing so the view from the room was spectacular!! Coffee shop knows their coffee, too. Every employee we encountered was super friendly and helpful. We were given credit to the Pelican Pub, too. I can't wait to come back. Thank you for making me feel refreshed!

Room Tip: Ask if they have specials with the restaurant across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Kak6871,
What a wonderful surprise from your husband! How thoughtful! Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the surprise! See you next time!

Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The owners of these properties are a class act - the rooms are very well appointed, deep tubs, fireplaces, amazingly comfortable beds, and the most welcoming, responsive and friendly staff you could imagine. Wine tasting and chocolates on Saturday nights in the lobby, and mimosas on weekend mornings. We had everything we needed for a wonderful beach getaway. And PS - the Groupon idea is a great way for first-timers to give the inn a try.

Room Tip: You get both ocean surf sounds (wonderful) and road noise (not so wonderful) from every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear MW,

Thank you for your kind words; these are such wonderful things to share with the whole team here. We are always appreciative of the Owners and staff who work so hard to keep The Inn at Cape Kiwanda in perfect condition and always up to date! It sounds like you were able to enjoy our December treats which do include mimosas and muffins in the mornings and various enjoyments throughout the evenings. We have a reception every Friday & Saturday night year round where guests enjoy complimentary beverages and snacks, and during December we bump it up a notch to really give our winter guests extra attention. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Beautiful rooms with amazing ocean sounds. We always stop by when driving up to WA. The rooms are very clean, cozy, and decorated very nicely! They also have a nice gift shop and movie rental area. Great for families, pets, and couples.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpearce428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Cpearce428,

Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest of ours! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as usual. We will see you next time you are in the area!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

It is a nice hotel, especially for the area, but we will probably not be back because of the location. The room itself was mostly fine…thick towels, coat hooks, 2 bottles of water, a fan, and best of all a portable a/c unit that worked quite well, but a very firm bed. The cleaning could have been a bit better as there were some hairs in the bathroom and the throw blanket had obviously been used and not cleaned. We did notice the traffic noise and revving engines from the street below even though we were on the third floor. A nice view from the room, but still across the street. The reception is cozy and comfortable, people friendly, DVD’s can be checked out, but you get charged for a newspaper. Also, it would be nice to have some sort of breakfast included at this rate which we thought was a little high. The rabbits that are running around outside all over can be entertaining. The Pelican Brewery was just okay.

All in all, it wasn’t a bad stay or a bad place, but for location and coastal experience we will stick with Yachats and Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear SezMe,

Thank you for posting a review to TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed many of our features at our Inn. I am sad to hear that you had some disappointments however. We will be working with our housekeeping team to talk about your complaints, we take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and I apologize your experience was less than perfect. If you find yourself in Pacific City again someday I sincerely hope you come to stay with us at The Inn at Cape Kiwanda. If you need anything else please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Kim Carr
General Manager
503-965-7001 ext.408
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
252 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I've been to Cape Kiwanda many times but this was the first time I've stayed here. Due to all the reviews wanted to give this place a try. Felt welcomed the moment we walked in. The rooms were beautiful and views unmatched. Would love to come back and stay longer. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeneMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear SeattleMiles1,

Thank you for the glowing review! We were happy to welcome you to Pacific City and look forward to your return stay!

Thank you,

Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is simply amazing. Over the past few years my husband, son and I have made an annual trip to Pacific City and each time we have enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda. Each time we have checked in the staff are helpful and kind. Our son is excited he gets to pick a small toy from the treasure chest, pick out a movie to watch from the inn's dvd selection and there is a selection of board games to borrow in your room. It always nice to have a way to keep the kids entertained in the chance of rain or when it is time to settle in for the night.

Our rooms have always been clean, spacious, with warm fire places, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows and an amazing views of Haystack Rock. We always enjoy long walks on the beach, flying kites, beautiful sunsets and wonderful meals at Pelican Pub & Brewery. We have been there during different times of the year and we are starting to think it never rains in Pacific City.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Karissa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We are grateful to have such a wonderful repeat guest. I’m glad that all of your experiences with The Inn at Cape Kiwanda have been more than satisfactory. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
20.0 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
16.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Property: Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Pacific City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing