We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Nearby Hotels
Pacific City Inn(Pacific City)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liberty Inn Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$200
LibertyInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Echo Motel(Lincoln City)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Motel 6 Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Winds Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
319
146
33
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
319
146
33
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pelican pubbrew pubhaystack rockoregon coastparking lotstarbucks coffeedirectly across the streetgas fireplacejacuzzi roomroad noiserooms face the oceanbunk bedswonderful beachgreat viewthird floorview of the oceanoff season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This company seems to own the town so few options exist. Tastefully decorated. Noisy traffic, hard beds, no bathroom fan, typical hotel hairs on blankets/bathroom floors, not positive extra pillows had clean cases. Would not recommend in summer - traffic way too noisy and way overpriced. Tolerable off-season when you don't want the hassle of a beach house.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Inn. We pride ourselves on having a top notch housekeeping staff and I will certainly speak to our housekeeping supervisor regarding these issues. I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Regards,

Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My second time to stay here. This past visit we were able to witness
a winter storm with high winds and waves right from our room. The
weather didn't keep us from walking the quiet beach, eating at the Pelican Pub and Brewery (wonderful Reuben sandwich and pasta),
and bakery items from the Stimulus Cafe next door. It was a relaxing
two days with the fireplace, ocean view and dvd movies.
All the clerks, room attendants and maintenance man were very helpful
and always polite and smiling. Rooms, beds and amenities great.

Room Tip: Any on the 2nd or 3rd floor. All have ocean view and elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Barbara R,

We are glad to hear you have returned and loved it yet again! I hope you enjoyed some sunshine during this visit to get the best of both worlds in Pacific City! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Two years ago, I experienced Cape Kiwanda for the first time. A 2- hour drive from Portland through the Tillamook National Forest, my destination was the Pelican Pub & Brewery. Now, I had the opportunity to travel back to Tillamook and decided to stay in charming Pelican City at the Inn instead of a chain motel our hotel in the town. What a superb decision!

From start to finish, my entire experience was wonderful. The drive is beautiful and diverse along the way - cow patches, little towns, cliffs overlooking the Pacific, moss-covered forest, waterfalls...and the view from the Inn is a stunning one. Every room has a view of the ocean and the mighty Haystack Rock.

My arrival was seamless and the staff were friendly. I got a good deal online on the Inn's website for $119 and I think it was worth every penny. The Inn has movies to borrow, a spa, free coffee, and a cozy common area with fireplace. The room was also incredibly relaxing. Mine had a king size bed, kitchenette, private balcony with chairs, a living room with fireplace, and a large bathroom. I was greeted by a sound machine imitating seagulls and waves. I turned it off abd opened the doors to the balcony and enjoyed the real thing by fire light.

While the town is small, there are a few places to eat and a great coffee shop attached to the Inn, which they provided a coupon for. And of course, you only have to walk across the street for a splash in the water or an award winning brew at the Pelican.

What a great place!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Alexandra G,

It sounds like you made an excellent decision indeed! We are glad you decided to stay with us after what I hope was an exceptional experience at The Pelican Pub & Brewery. Thank you for giving The Inn at Cape Kiwanda a try. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A magical setting on the Oregon Coast, all rooms with top views of Haystack rock, and private balconies. Plus the rooms have fireplaces to lull you asleep at night. We've been here several times over the past decade and always love the experience. Great beds, plenty of warm blankets for a cold winter's night. Better yet, there is a pub/restaurant just across the street, and an espresso outlet on premises. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We checked out their time share condo rooms, which are even closer situated on the shore. Management tells us those are available as an accommodation opition as well.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Globetr0ttingG0urmet,

We are glad you found our Inn magical! Thank you for being a loyal guest of ours, we really appreciate your business and friendship. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great place. Friendly staff. Great view. Clean and comfy. Pelican Pub right across the street. All the right amenities: HDTV, gas fireplace, drip coffee maker, fridge, microwave, etc.. Very well thought out. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Third floor has best view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winszlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Winszlo,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Kim Carr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews