We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms with kitchenettes are excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Norridgewock, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“rooms with kitchenettes are excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel has lovely view of the beach and a great little kitchenette that is well-appointed, plus a balcony. The road is very close, so at night we closed the window and turned the AC on, which effectively blocked road noise. There is even a wave machine so you can hear the "ocean" whether you can really hear it or not! Beach is easy walking distance, with plenty to see at low tide, and not as crowded as better-known beaches like Cannon. Nearby restaurant is also excellent. A great place to unwind. There are movies you can borrow to watch in your room, and they are current movies.The only thing I missed was a hair dryer, so when I checked out, I asked about that, and the lady said they are in the cabinet in the bathroom--I hadn't thought to look there. Very friendly staff, a wonderful experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granitegneiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Granitegneiss,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. I am glad you had such a great time in Pacific City and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,
Tara T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    136
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
92
282
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities USA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

For a day on the coast that has it all, head for Cape Kiwanda. Plenty of sand for all-things beachy like sunbathing, skim-boarding, kite flying, Frisbee tossing, dog chasing, and sand castle building. Plus amazing sights such as the "other " Haystack Rock, dory boat landings, whales, surfers, tide pools...you won't be bored. One of the best beaches on the Oregon coast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank blandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Blandboy,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review the area and our hotel! It sounds like you had a fabulous time and we are eager to welcome you back!

Thank you!
Tara T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland,or
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My family went to stay at the inn at the beginning of August. We have dogs and they are everything to us. After checking in we found out about the digesting rabbits and how they roam the city free. Not only do they roam free their feces covers the grounds of the inn. There was no where for our dogs to relieve themselves. When I mean covers I mean covers!!!!! Not only to mention their feces could be carrying tons of diseases. We called to complain and nothing was done about it. Not a pet friendly establishment. Would never go back, considering we go to the beach to take our furry friends. PET OWNERS BEWARE.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frenchielove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Pet Owner,

I appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern and want to ensure you that we will work on finding a solution to this issue. We pride ourselves in being "pet friendly" and want our guests to feel welcomed and comfortable bringing their pets to the Inn.

Regards,
Kim Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is superb in every respect: Roomy, well appointed rooms with great views of the ocean; direct access to the beach; clean and well appointed; friendly and informative staff; and pet friendly. A bit on the pricey side, but truly the only top notch place to stay in Pacific City.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean; third floor rooms are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eataly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It’s always so nice to hear from guests who love our favorite “little beach town” as much as we do.
Please come back for another visit soon!

Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Cape Kiwanda is where we started a very enjoyable trip from the Pacific City area up the coastline to Aberdeen WA before cutting inland and returning to Seattle.

I guess this could be called a "motel", but seemed a bit more than that to us. It was well run and the staff was helpful and friendly.

We were in the Seattle / Portland area for around 12 days, with the Inn near the middle of our stay. So the handy little laundry room provided by the Inn was a really nice feature as it allowed me to take less clothing for the trip. Gotta love that!

We're from the uptight grossly over-regulated OCD State of NJ where NOTHING is allowed on the beach. It was almost shocking to see people tenting and tailgating on the beach with dogs running around, fires lit, children running free, etc. A very refreshing change for sure.

Cape Kiwanda is a very pretty place. Very photogenic. I got some really nice photographs there. We lucked out on a particularly gorgeous sunset.

Of note is Pelican Pub, a very nice restaurant across the way from the Inn. We ate there and were very kindly treated to very enjoyable food.

Would happily return and stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the same way and have a nice view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simple_Seeker_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I’m happy that you chose to stay at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda on your recent trip. There is so much to do in this little town, miles of open beach and breathtaking sights for those unforgettable photographs. I hope you were able to enjoy one of our beautiful sunsets, no two are ever the same it seems. Please come back our way in the near future, we would love to see you again!

Kim Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn for a long weekend to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were greeted by friendly staff and a surprise bottle of champagne in our room. I think we has the best room in the place on the third floor with a jacuzzi. The room was clean, bed super comfortable, lots of extra towels and fluffy robes were the extra special treat. We will definitely come back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
What a fantastic way to celebrate a special occasion! Awesome weekend, beautiful room and a relaxing soak in a Jacuzzi tub. I’m happy to hear you had a great stay and I hope you are making plans for a return visit soon.
Regards,

Kimberly Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here during our Anniversary. It was very clean, and the room was updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Not a great selection of TV channels but they did have new movies that you could check out and take back to your room to watch.
Having an ocean view from the Jacuzzi tub was nice.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, which had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmitch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificCityYLBT, General Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
What a wonderful treat to celebrate your Anniversary in one of our Nestucca Jacuzzi rooms. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you have plans to come back and visit again soon.
Regards,

Kimberly Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.1 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
20.1 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,255 reviews
16.1 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,576 reviews
16.0 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
16.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Cape Kiwanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Property: Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Pacific City, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing