We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got up by 7:00 am out the door by 7:30 am back at 10:30pm. We will not be back.”
Review of Pacific City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific City Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Room and decor very outdated.
Sheets were very low budget.
No dresser!! Very small closet.
No place to put your clothing!
Tv was really small. The channels did not even come in clear.
The airport is right behind the inn.
Office staff were friendly.
Very pet friendly place.
Very pricey for the low budget place.
Not sure how the received such a high rating from AAA.
Not a place that I will ever go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizzywyatdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

I had a very rough experience with this hotel. We were looking for a place to stay for the 4th of July, and several of the hotels that we looked at were booked out. However this was one of the few that wasn't. We called back three times for confirmation of our dates because the man on the phone didn't seem to know what he was doing. In the end, he booked us for the wrong dates completely. It turns out that they actually did not have a room available. The owner was extremely unwilling to offer any compensation, and now the other available hotel that we found is booked. Due to their lack of organization we cannot join our family friends at the beach this year. This would definitely not be a hotel that I would ever consider in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Kaitlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband, son and I recently stayed here for a quick weekend trip. It was a great place! It may not be as updated as some of the other hotels in the area, but it was incredibly well-priced (less than $100/night with a dog for a room with a kitchen), clean, comfortable and the owners are FABULOUS! Such nice people. They have a great little garden area to hang out, as well as a good restaurant and bar. It is also walking distance to a quiet section of the beach. It was quiet and comfortable... we will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: Kitchenette room is totally worth the extra $25. The room right next to the office has bright ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We are a military family, and have seen our share of hotels/motels...The staff was very friendly and even had GREAT patience for us coming in really late to check us in (the owners live on site). The rooms were clean and had a cool 70's decor....the beds were clean and in good shape, and made for a good night's sleep. The 3 queen suite was more than adequate and was reasonably priced, compared to other inns/hotels in the same area. Room has a small kitchenette, with a microwave, coffee maker, and if you need it, a roll-away is available for $16. Overall a good place to stay. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at the Pacific City Inn in September and we couldn't be happier. Rates were excellent, the room was great, but most important, the people were helpful and kind. We had a personal tour, wonderful conversations, and a great night's sleep. We are both very particular, and we were both super pleased with this inn. We saw none of the negatives mentioned in some of the other comments. Does someone have an agenda, or possibly a different inn in mind?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackandSue711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We were in town for Surf Slam 2012 in September and stayed here. We loved it. We were at the beach most of the time but went we came back to the motel it was very clean and comfortable. The dinners and wine at the little Bistro restaurant are the best in town. The Bar is well stocked and the Bartenderist makes the best Martini's ever. The owners, Geoff & Pat are a lot of fun in the Bar and do a great job of making you feel very at home their.
I liked it, try it out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We needed a hotel while attending a beach event. We found the hotel on the internet. This hotel is a bit dated, 60-70s era, but we did not expect more from a rural beach town. We were at the beach all day and needed a place to sleep and shower. The room was quaint with a few kitchen appliances (coffee maker, microwave, small fridge, and an electric skillet). Dishes and utensils were provided too. The beds were firm, yet comfortable. We found that the room was very clean. We needed a late check-in (10:00 pm) and the manager assured us that we would have our room when we arrived. There is a well stocked bar at the hotel where one can have quick bedtime cocktail. The bartender makes a great martini! There is also a small restaurant/bistro on the property. The food is very good. The rib-eye steak was cooked to perfection. White tablecloths too! They have a very good wine list. Since we are from California and spend a lot of time in the wine country here, we were eager to try wines from Oregon. We met the owners who were readily available, friendly, and absolutely adorable. The other guests were reasonably quiet, but we could hear some noise. That is to be expected in an older building. If you book this hotel, don't go with high expectations and you will be pleasantly surprised. We would definitely book this hotel again on our next visit to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j2ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
1.2 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
52 reviews
15 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,101 reviews
15.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: £75 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific City Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing