We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excrement on the toilet seat!”
Review of Pacific City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific City Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here 2 nights ago - took forever for someone to help at the front office, there was I kid not, crap on the underside of the toilet seat, no screens on the slider door which was our only source of air (no air conditioner), room smelled like urine - I think from a really bad smelling air freshener trying to hide the smell, 3 of us had one drink each at the bar - $28! Room was over $130 for a really sub par experience (air strip is right behind so you can listen to small planes taking off while trying to relax).........would give it a lower rating if I could.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ftbrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Pacific City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

I would never deal with this hotel again. I recently was booking a hotel for spring break. It was about 2 1/2 weeks away from the date I needed the room. I went through Bookings.com and booked a room with Pacific City Inn. I called them that day because I know that when you book through a 3rd party it is good to check with the hotel itself. I also wanted to see what they charged for a dog. The woman I spoke with said it was $20/night for the dog, that she saw my room on-line. As we got off the phone, she gave me the heads up, "just be sure, that if you need to cancel, there's a 72-hour policy"....no problem. Well, five days later, I needed to cancel the reservation (it was now 2 weeks out from the actual reservation date). I went to cancel on-line, but there was a block on the Bookings.com website. I called Bookings.com. They said they would call the hotel. Bookings.com called me back, said they had spoken with Katherine at the hotel, and that it was cancelled.

That night (a work night!) at 9:10pm, the manager of Pacific City Inn, Jeff Williams, called my home to tell me that he was charging my credit card $141.00 for the two nights that I had booked. I told him the reservation had been cancelled, he said too bad, it was an issue I would have to take up with Bookings.com. I also told him I had personally called the hotel to ask for their policies, which the desk clerk had told me was a 72-hour cancellation policy, he replied that she was misinformed. I also told him that Bookings.com had called the hotel and gotten the ok to cancel, he replied that there was no one by the name of Katerine who worked there.

To make a long story short, by 10pm (on a work night!) Bookings.com said they would reimburse me. So, in the end, I was very pleased with Bookings.com but would NEVER, EVER do business with Pacific City Inn again!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ebhodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

DONT BOOK IT. 1) there isn't anyone in the actual office and so you have to buzz in and wait ten minutes for someone to answer. they then take you on the most awkward tour of their bistro and restaurant parts. 2) the room: bed sheets were damp, smelled like grandpas old boots, and looked like grandpas old sweater. There were spiders in the corners. The carpet is greasy feeling (don't take your socks off!) the coffee set looks like it's been there for decades, along with the wallpaper and television. The actual mattresses are ripped. When i first got into the room it was FREEZING and took an hour to warm up. The bathroom: disgusting. Floor was dirty. The shower was so small. No bathtub. Toilet from the 70s. The soap made me feel even dirtier.
I can't wait to get home!
I am so disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellilynn1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Room was cute and clean and comfortable . We had to ask for another fridge cause the one in the room wasn't working. They did bring us one that worked. Went to take a shower in the morning and their was no hot water. The morning we left was able to take a hot shower. Not much of a view and a little walk to beach.Very basic room

Room Tip: If your OK with a very basic room then this would be fine
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Arrived 8 p.m. freezing cold, office door locked, rang bell and eventually heard a voice, waited
around in the cold till she found her keys. Finally got to room---TV wouldn't work, couldn't
call the desk because the phone didn't work, had to use my cell phone. Got that problem
solved. Had asked at desk for wake up call but was told there was a clock in the room with
an alarm. Problem was the clock didn't work---back to the cell phone. He said he would come
and knock on the door (which he did.) Next-----turned on light over bed then couldn't turn it
off---finally unscrewed the bulbs. Checked out-----no apology-----no discount. We travel
constantly and, believe me, this was the worst. This motel needs to join the 21st. century.
Great view of the ducks!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for two beds, room usually larger.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This Inn was basic and had no A/C but that wasn't a problem since we were on the second floor and just left the sliding glass door open and let the breeze blow through the screen. The propriotor was very friendly and showed us all around the property. It is a two story property with no elevators so if you don't want to carry your luggage up steps ask for a first floor room. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuckyPenny8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a beach hotel to fly to with my family, Pacific city has a small airstrip so called around and this sounded like the best deal. As I landed the proprietor walked out to meet us (the nice little used runway is right behind the hotel) and helped with bags, nice as we have a toddler. Went straight to the room, it was a suite, but he gave us a better rate as we did not need that much space or beds even though it was the last room in town on a busy summer weekend. Dated furnishings and carpet, kitchenette, but super clean and everything works. We werewalking with a stroller (no car) owners Jeff and Pat offered us a ride down the beach since they were going anyway. Super nice people, surprisingly good restaurant. If you need the 4 seasons its not, but a fun clean hotel a block from the beach there's nothing better!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seayacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
16.9 mi away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
509 reviews
16.9 mi away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
51 reviews
4.5 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#16 of 35 in Lincoln City
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
4.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific City Inn

Address: 35280 Brooten Rd, P.O. Box 103, Pacific City, OR 97135-9101
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pacific City
Price Range: £84 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific City Inn is a complete Oregon coastal inn with 16 rooms, a full bar and a fine dining Bistro. Located in central Pacific City, near Cape Kiwanda, the Nestucca river, Nestucca Bay, Robert Straub State Park, and south of Netarts Bay and Tillamook. We are a 5 minute walk to shopping, dining, the beach and the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Pacific City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific City Inn Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing