We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Is Right!”

The Grateful Bread Bakery & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Pacific City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Is Right!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were staying in nearby Neskowin and enjoyed lunch at Grateful Bread on a Friday afternoon. The service was excellent as was our meal. We each enjoyed a different menu item and declared them to all be delicious. The bread accompanying the salads was superb. I went back the next day to purchase a baguette for our evening meal. In addition to bread, the pastry case is stocked with scones, pies, cookies and other delights. My husband wanted to return for Sunday breakfast. We waited a bit as this is a popular spot! Well worth the wait though: yummy omelets, great coffee and scones. Friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betsydoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    57
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
S. Pasadena CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best scone I've ever tasted!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at Grateful Bread twice during our short stay in Pacific City. The food is very good, served with remarkable bread. On our way out we purchased a couple of scones for the road. I just finished the most flavorful, moist scone of my life! I had a marionberry scone, but I'm sure the rest are just as amazing...full of flavor, whole berries and a soft crumble. Stock up! I wish I had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eyerene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good homestyle food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I ate here with my family for lunch on a July Monday. It was surprisingly busy when we first passed it at 11.30, but by the time we returned to eat at 1.30 pm it was fine and we were seated quickly. The actual time we waited for food was longer than I am accustomed to, but when we got the food, all was forgiven. It was all very much like I would cook at home - good simple ingredients combined well. Very tasty. I had the chicken taco soup - a great warmer after a cool morning on the beach. My daughter had the fish tacos - healthy with crisp veggies.
Bruch/breakfast offerings on the menu looked very tempting. I'd come back for sure.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a wonderful surprise. We stopped by when in town riding horses on the beach. They were actually closing and saw us pull into the driveway. A women came out and told us if we were interested she would let us in to see what she had left. Well I'll tell you we lucked out because those were the best cookies and bread I've ever had, What a delight. If your passing by, stop in you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas Oregon
Level Contributor
187 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Grateful for Grateful Bread”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

In coastal communities there seems to be an boatload of mediocre restaurants. Silly or mediocre service, so so meals, and all at full freight prices. Grateful Bread offers fresh meals made from scratch with skilled and friendly service. They offer breakfast and lunch 7:00-3:00 and are closed Wednesday. The grilled cod is fresh, not greasy, and served on a home made bun. They offer meals to go, good coffee for one dollar, and also are a bakery. Get cookies to go after a meal. Pacific City is off the beaten track and this restaurant is worth the trip. The real Oregon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JurgisRudkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grateful Bread Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
Pacific City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Grateful Bread Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing