We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parkdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Parkdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a lovely time during our recent stay at the Mt Hood B&B. Jackie and Mike were great hosts, they provided a great experience. The room was new (less than a year old), with a TV at the foot of the bed and an on suite bathroom. We were told we could watch any of there large number of DVD's and when we had a special request they were quick to fulfill it. We were here for a skiing trip and spent the day at Hood Meadows, be sure to ask Jackie about discounts on lift tickets. The breakfasts that we enjoyed were amazing! One day it was a huge omelet with perhaps the best hash browns I have every tasted, fresh fruit and orange juice and the other day it was a homemade dutch baby, strudel and more fruit. It was so filling that we skipped lunch!

Room Tip: Room #1 has a bathtub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

Mt Hood B&B is a fantastic experience from the beginning. Driving into this setting in the shadow of Mt Hood is amazing! Jackie came out the door to greet us as we drove up, and from that moment, we were treated as family. The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfy, and the breakfasts- wow! One beautiful presentation included quiche, an assortment of fresh fruit, hashbrowns perfectly done, sausage, and yogurt. Hosts Mike and Jackie are thoughtful and accommodating. We had a great, restful weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James-nShannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Let me start by saying that we generally do not consider ourselves to be B&B people. However, when my husband wanted to plan a last minute weekend at the mountain, we decided to try the Mt. Hood B&B. The location is not far from downtown Hood River, but feels very private with an amazing view of Mt. Hood. The room was newly renovated with an elegant rustic design and had an extremely soft bed. The breakfasts were delicious, homemade, and even accommodated my food allergies. Perhaps the best part of our experience was our interaction with the hosts. They were incredibly warm, genuinely interested in meeting us, and are simply the kind of good people that make you feel welcome no matter who you are. We had a wonderful time and expect to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My wife and I spent a few days here around the new year, and we absolutely loved it. Mike and Jackie took such good care of us and made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. The accommodations were top notch and the food was amazing. We really enjoyed taking walks around the property and seeing the breathtaking views of nearby Mt Hood and all of the snow covered trees. One thing that really puts them over the top is their willingness to serve. One night I headed into the main house at about 9pm looking for a snack, and Mike and Jackie sent me back to the room with an entire platter to choose from that they put together right there on the spot. They are such amazing hosts and really make you feel like family. I highly recommend booking your next getaway at this peaceful B&B.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have been going to Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast for 10 years and had our wedding there three and a half years ago. We are impressed every time we visit by Mike, Jackie and their beautiful home! When deciding on Mt. Hood B n' B for our wedding we knew we would be treated like family and like more than just another bride and groom. Mike and Jackie truly want you to have a wonderful wedding day and do everything they can to make that possible. They include so many things that other wedding vendors don't. They take immaculate care of their property and guest rooms and make everything look wonderful. They provide a fun place for the wedding party to get ready and have so many options for photo locations. Their view of Mt. Hood is INCREDIBLE. Even three years later we still get comments about how are wedding was the most beautiful anyone had ever seen and how amazing our venue was. We look forward to many more visits there over the years.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Our daughters wedding reception was held at the Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast after a church wedding in town. The owners and staff were flexible, accommodating and worked with us all along the way, using their expertise to help us personalize our event in so many ways. In the midst of these preparations, they received some unfortunate, life altering news. Yet, even as they faced this distressing personal challenge, we received word from them assuring us that they were committed to seeing our special day through. Indeed, it was more than our family had hoped it would be, a truly magical evening. We tip our hats with admiration to Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast's mastery and integrity for making our affair a memorable and beautiful celebration, one never to be forgotten. Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CooksMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We started going to Mt Hood Bed and Breakfast since 1996. These folks give the best time to those who stay there, Mike & Jackie are great cooks. We started by a fluke by finding them in a B&B book. They go way ahead to make your stay fun, comfortable , restful. They have such beautiful property to host wedding's in the spring thru Sept. Mike & Jackie are very artsy in decor for their rooms, very rustic. I have referred many folks to go and stay at Parkdale ,OR at Mt Hood B&B. We highly recomend Mt Hood B&B to anyone who wants fun, comfort and good food. We look forward to our next visit. We have taken family with us most times, especially grandkids.
We stared with our two son's who would ski at Mt Hood Meadow's while we did sledding. Do not wait to book a room !! You will never find a better place to stay at Mt Hood.
G Johnson.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank porkys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkdale
11.6 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
1,085 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
3.1 mi away
Old Parkdale Inn
Old Parkdale Inn
#2 of 2 in Parkdale
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
2,584 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8885 Cooper Spur Rd, Mt. Hood Parkdale, Parkdale, OR 97041-7726
Region: United States > Oregon > Parkdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Parkdale
Price Range: £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing