We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hood River Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timberline Lodge(Timberline Lodge)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Timberline Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
87
48
7
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
48
7
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood meadowsmonday and tuesdaycrooked treehot tubgroomed trailswonderful hikingfresh snowsteelheadfamily weddingdog bedski areacream cheesealarm clocklodge roomsdvd playeryogurtshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed here because of its proximity to Mt Hood for a ski weekend. I stayed in one of the hotel rooms and found it to be very comfortable and clean, although a bit dated. The grounds were well-kept, hot tubs clean and the small dining room was excellent. Help from the front desk was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spokanecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisa F, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for your positive comment. Yes, our lodging is a little dated, but we are currently working on bringing it up to date however we cannot take away from our “woodsy outdoor home away from home” feel. The team here is always updating the menus in the restaurant and with the addition of the newly remodeled Crooked Tree Tavern, we hope you come back and try out our restaurant again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My fiancé and I stayed a night at the resort before skiing had a good time. Dinner and drinks were good with local beer and food as well as friendly service. Outdoor hot tubs were awesome in the snow. The full pine board interiors of the room were nice and free WiFi is always appreciated. Continental breakfast was better than most and everyone working at the resort was very happy to help. Definitely would like to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtompkins82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisa F, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for your welcoming positive comment. We love the fact that we are so close to skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer. Recreational opportunities are just virtually outside our doors. I have to agree, that hot tubing in the snow is so much more fun than the opposite. We do strive to keep our WiFi free as well as updating and improving on our amenities. I hope you will come back and see us again soon and as always, your feedback – whether it is positive or negative, is always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Comfortable, welcoming, and clean. Stayed in one of the hotel rooms with a king bed and had a peaceful night's sleep in preparation for a day on the slopes (very close proximity to Mt. Hood Meadows, and get a discounted lift ticket price for staying at Cooper Spur). Ate dinner at the lodge due to the fact that the roads were too icy to venture out too late at night and had a quiet and nice meal with a few local brews. Furnishings are "lodgy" and to some may seem outdated, but it is all a part of the appeal of a hidden away lodge in the woods for those who appreciate kitch and uniqueness. Look forward to coming back.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisa F, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you so very much for your positive comment. We too like the fact that we are so very close to skiing at Mt Hood Meadows and that we can offer such a great discounted lift ticket for guests staying here with us. With our onsite Restaurant and the newly remodeled Crooked Tree Tavern, you can literally have a quiet fine dining experience or watch a game on the big tv’s and have excellent Happy Hour meals in the tavern. We love the fact that we are the unexplored and un-touristy portion of Mt Hood and we like the fact that we are hidden away and quiet here.
We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Cooper Spur Resort was a nice, adequate place to spend a quiet night. Calling it a resort would be a big stretch for me. We were told to call a number if we needed anything....called twice and NEVER even got an answer to the phone. We requested spa towels two different times before they were delivered, and we ended up requesting them in PERSON both times because no one would answer the phone.

Our room was in the inn, it was quiet, and very dark. The room was so dark it was difficult to read. The hot tubs were ok, we did have the place to ourselves at least with a nice deck but no mosquito repellant torches or candles of any kind so we didn't stay very long.

The room was clean, at least what we could see. The shower was fine, and they did provide soap, shampoo and conditioner as well as a hair dryer. One other thing I really liked was that the boys had their own beds, two twin beds and a queen. This was a nice break for our two boys.

If our rafting company had not ran a special with this property, we wouldn't have stayed. I don't think we would stay there again, for the price I would prefer a bed and breakfast with better customer service and personal attention and information.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kgardner120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisa F, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate knowing what we need to improve on so we can make ourselves a better and more appealing to travelers. Since your stay, we have made some drastic Managerial changes and we strive daily to work on our guest services and our response time to our phone calls. I am sorry about the unanswered phone calls; I do not know what happened there, as I wasn’t employed at that time. We now have a multi-line phone system, where we can answer multiple calls, hold callers and we also have a radio system which we can immediately contact housekeeping as well as maintenance – for those needs that arise.
We also now employ a night caretaker who is here from the time the office and restaurant close until we arrive back on site the next am. This person has a direct line to answer for any after-hours situations that arise, towels, extra items as well as firewood delivery.
The rooms do seem quite dark due to the beautiful wood inside the units. This lack of light is because the natural wood absorbs the light instead of reflecting it, like a painted wall would do. We have been adding more lights and are constantly assessing the fixtures to see if we can make it better.
We too like the fact that our Resort does offer a “Family Unit”, so that with a family of four ~ everyone can have their own bed. Makes the stay a little nicer when everyone has their own bed and they can sleep better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a wonderful time based at the Resort. Cabin number three was in wonderful condition. Quiet clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a superb meal in the restaurant. A wonderful place to explore the Mount hood area from.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank nstrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisa F, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you for your great comment about our little resort up here in the mountains. We are very glad that you had such a great quiet time and that you found our resort to be clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We strive to keep updating our Restaurant menu and are forever changing things and catering to new dietary requests. This area that we inhabit up here, is unique and so very close to outdoor activities of many forms ~ being snow sports related, spring to fall hiking or even just a quiet time that you seek ~ we have it here at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews