We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlikely to return after 10 years of travel to this location.”
Review of Super 8 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pendleton
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Every year in June, my organization books many rooms for our annual convention in Pendleton. We come from all over the state and have enjoyed many of our stays in the past. This year, I had several issues with the Super 8 in Pendleton, but the icing on it all was the disappointment when I realized a large sum of money had been taken from my room. I was careful in considering the possibility that housekeeping may have thought it was a tip as I left it on the table with my personal belongings. However, I had not intended for such a large amount of money to be tipped. When I politely asked a staff member to inquire, she pulled out my signed agreement of stay and read me the part that stated, "Super 8 is not responsible for lost or stolen cash or belongings." She also told me, "nobody would take money that was not intended for them while cleaning my room." I would love to believe this, but unfortunately I will be leaving disappointed and unlikely to return after years of business with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

First the good news. There were no bugs, the TV and air worked great. It went downhill from there. The toilet was plugged up. There was a huge supply of plungers available. Maid service has a complete lack of supervision/motivation/pay. Each guest should be issued cleaning supplies, equipment and plunger on check in. There was a years supply of flotsam under the beds. A white glove would not have made it through the entry door. Sheets and towels were past their last leg. The phone didn't work; no, not at all.

Room Tip: Find a room in another motel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Fairly inexpensive. Room was okay, though our non-smoking room was right across from a smoking room and my daughter with asthma is still coughing up a lung 24 hours later. Was disappointed by the lack of breakfast choices. Only thing warm was waffle, bagel or toast, and the hair on my daughters bagel didn't belong to any of us. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeridianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for two weeks. The staff is friendly if you don't interrupt their schedule. If you do, expect to get snapped at. The decor is about 30 yrs old and the wifi is antiquated. My room was nonsmoking; however b/c it was under two smoking rooms it was rank with the smell of an ashtray. I never felt clean the whole time there. It could have been the short curly hairs on my tub (not mine) or the roaches crawling across the floor. If we ever go to Pendleton again I'll book earlier and try to negotiate a deal somewhere fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xennamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed here during a major rodeo event which was fun. I stay here every time i come down for the event. The front desk remembers me every time. I love it. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is a nice addition. When i come to Pendleton, I only stay here. My family likes it as well. I love the indoor pool. And very comfortable beds!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back on the third floor because there is a nicer view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Really enjoyed my stay room was very clean and the staff was great fun and very helpful. After reading reviews I asked about a microwave and refridgerator as our room had one. They have one in every room. Very nice accomodation for the price. Would definately stay again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

The room is not the cleanest and no refrig. no microwave... and to top it off to give you the illusion that the room is clean it is sprayed with some room freshner that smells like some old mans perfume. It sucks

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mgbstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pendleton

Address: 601 SE Nye Ave, I-84 Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Super Eight Pendleton
Pendleton Super 8
Pendleton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing