We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woke up with bug bites! YIKES!”
Review of Super 8 Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Pendleton
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Oregon
1 review
“Woke up with bug bites! YIKES!”
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I noticed some bites on my waist and back in the morning and thought how curious. Put that together with the stained sheets and realized it was probably bed bugs...totally disgusting! Top it with the torn blankets and loud group that stayed up until 3am making noise and it was an overall bad experience. Pretty easy choice: DON'T stay here!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LiLo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    86
    91
    73
    71
See reviews for
168
94
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Non-smoking room smelled of musty smoke covered by heavy spray. Front desk offered to come spray more. Hot tub was out of order. Took a quick shower and the tub backed up around my feet. Front desk sent totally non-English speaking maid who plunged with no success then left. No further remedy, clean up or explanation. My wet feet left muddy foot prints on the dirty bathroom floor. Checked out after two hours and got our money back. No resistance or apology from the manager. Accidentally left my dress hanging on the back of the bathroom door and went back to get it 3 days later. No one had ever seen it and it was gone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarelyStandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pendleton hotels

Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

My husband, 3 year old son and 7 month old baby and I got in and the first room we had the door would not even close and had no locks as if someone had broken in and had garbage from that last person still in the room also had stains on the sheets. We complained so got a different room. This room I woke up at 4am to feed my baby and found myself covered in bed bugs! I looked at my 3 year old son and husband and they too were covered in bugs. We also notice a bunch of mattresses thrown outside. Guessing because they had a major bed bug outbreak. Worst most horrible experience I have ever had in a motel room in my life!!! I am livid that they booked us a room knowing they were having issues with these bed bugs!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachaeldw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Awww, go ahead and spend the extra $20-$40 and stay at the Best Western across the street or the Motel 6 down the street or the Red Lion less than a mile away. Here, the sheets are thin, the mattress hard, the pillows like paper, the air conditioner loud and thumpy, and the walls so thin I awoke wondering if someone was in our bathroom. Having read the reviews (some negative, some average, some positive), I reasoned, "How bad could it be?" I found out. You'd think with a name like "Super 8" (superlative in the name with a higher number), it'd be a step up from "Motel 6". Not so much. In fact, I've stayed at a number of Motel 6s with better nights' sleep. The one or two twenties you'd save by staying here, you'd gladly give up in the morning for a better night's sleep. So the upside is that staying at the Super 8 is better than sleeping in the backseat of your car, better than wrapping up in your thin jacket and sleeping against the side of a building, better than a swift kick in the butt...but not by much. And it doesn't help that with tax, the rate they quoted me was $66 (AAA), but when I arrived, they "mistakenly quoted me" that number, but charged me $70 and change. $4 is nothing, unless you had a night like we did. Go ahead. Splurge. Stay somewhere else. My rating? 5 Stars! (out of a hundred).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StriderWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Fine if you want no frills and clean. Stayed 2 nites while attending an event at the Wildhorse Casino. Our room didn't have a working AC unit. It was about 100 degrees outside so that was pretty important. They changed us to a different room right away no problem. Bed was pretty good. Clean, big enough. Good TV reception. A little more $$ than Motel 6, but about the same amenities-wise. Has a make your own waffle maker, but out of syrup. There was a big group of kids (team or something) staying and they used up all the syrup. Another guest told us he's been staying there for years and it's gone downhill a lot. But we were fine and comfortable, although I thought a little high priced for the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PokerQueenQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We recently started our vacation and Pendleton was one of our first stops, not too much to do in town, but we certainly enjoyed our stay in Super 8.
The staff and the manager were very friendly and helpful, the manager actually spent a little time in the lobby talking with us on our way out to dinner, he made the stay very comfortable for us, and we would definitely come back if we are ever in Pendleton again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstantTravelerinID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2008

The beds were very uncomfortable. The Box spring was torn and you could see the inside stuffing ozzing out. Pillows were flat and bad. The smell in the room was like a bug spray or something. Breakfast was good.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likescomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
373 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
1.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pendleton

Property: Super 8 Pendleton
Address: 601 SE Nye Ave, I-84 Exit 210, Pendleton, OR 97801-4157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pendleton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Super Eight Pendleton
Pendleton Super 8
Pendleton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing