We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a fantastic time. the staff worked hard to make everything wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2011

great staff. excellent location. clean. quiet. small pool was fun for kids. breakfast very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacyberkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Pendleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2011

We are grateful for and impressed with the consistent customer service our family received while staying at the Oxford Suites in Pendleton. The staff was friendly and curtious from the receptionist to the housekeeper. We also appreciated the friendly and helpful server at breakfast. Having someone personally serve our meal was a new thing to us and we think it is a great idea.
All of us were able to enjoy the pool. Usually they are so cold that our daughter is the only one able to get in. This time I was able to get in with our toddler and we could all play. The pool is a high priority since we are traveling with children.
I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We've stayed at many hotels in Pendleton and the food and service at the Oxford far out weighs the others. I've never stayed in a motel where the staff tried so hard to please. There was a couple of teams staying in the motel for the 2A state championships. Both those girls and boys teams won the title, so it was pretty loud in there most of the night. That was my only complaint. I think that some agreement should be made with the coaches before hand.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfschultz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Oxford Suite's marketing materials emphasize the amenities that are offered here that are normally found in much more expensive hotels. This is actually true. Things like free wifi (Marriott will charge you $12/day for this), manager's reception, and free breakfast. Rooms are not really suites, but are large for the price compared to anything else you'd find in Pendleton. The rooms are clean and contemporary. It is nice to have a fridge and microwave. TV has cable and a DVD player (movies available in the lobby). My only complaint, and i know it's small but I hate seeing hotels doing this, was the coffee maker. Why the one cup? A larger coffee maker seems like one of those things that is a small expense, but reinforces the message about offering amenities found at pricier accommodations.

Staff was outstanding. There was a high school basketball tournament, and OS was hosting the various teams. The staff was cool, efficient, and friendly in what could have been a madhouse environment. There was no wait at check in/out and each staff provided individual attention to guests.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX_ATIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I reserved a suite at the Oxford Suites Pendleton through Expedia.com I later called the manager to request a "complimentry upgrade" to a Premium Suite in commemoration of our 45 years of successful marrriage. And he graciously honored my request.
We were able to check-in at 12:30PM. We found the suite to be large and clean with a comfortable sofa, soaking tub and other several amenities.
After the breakfast buffet the dining room hostess brought my wife a delightful surprise. It was a gift bag containing a bottle of apple sparkling water and 2 souvenier champaign glasses. Everyone celebrated with us our big 45th.
Thank you very much Oxford Suites Pendleton.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctpavkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

My husband and I wanted a night away without having to make a long drive. We had recently heard my husband's aunt comment on the great service that they had received at a Oxford Suites outside of the Portland OR area. When investigating further we were happy to find out that we could take our dog with us as well! Definately a pet friendly hotel! Upon check in we were each provided two coupons for drinks (wine, beer, soda) and free appetizers as well that night, along with coupons for a free full breaksfast the next morning. Though we didn't take advantage of the appetizers/drinks we did take advantage of the breakfast the next morning. Fruit, juices, coffee, hashbrowns, ham, egg, omlets made to order, waffles, breakfast burritos, etc. We had the kitchen sink omlete and though it was the appropriate serving, I wanted to go back for seconds, thirds, etc. :) The servers and wait staff were very friendly and recommended to us not to leave until we had our fill.
Overall the staff was terrific, we loved our rooms, the overall ambiance, the ability to take our dog, even for the $20 fee. Overall we were very satisfied and will stay at this hotel in the future.
* Please note, the rooms that allow dogs have laminant flooring. You might want to consider bringing a blanket or something for your dog to lay on, nothing is provided in this regard. ;)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We just spent a night here this past weekend and we were all blown away by how lovely our suite of rooms were. We requested a two room suite with each having their own bathroom as my husband and I and two adult nieces were all traveling together to Pendleton for a wedding. We thought it would be fun to not be in separate rooms so we could visit more. I didn't ask alot of questions so we received some lovely surprises when we arrived and checked in. In addition to our rooms just as requested we had a large setting room with a couch, table and chair and the 3rd TV, plus microwave and refrigerator. There was nothing we could have asked for that wasn't already included. Plus we then learned about the tickets for the very tasty complimentary hot breakfast buffet the following morning and believe me it was yummy. We were not able to participate in the reception in the evening as we were attending a wedding and reception at that time. The only change I would suggest is to ask regarding the size of our omelets because the omelets were a bit large for some of us. Can you imagine, too much tasty food. I would especially like to say thank you Sunnie in the kitchen area, and she is a ray of Sunshine from Texas and her sister Bobbi as the receptionist and her warm and welcolming personality. All of the staff were so very friendly, we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RentonTomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
493 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pendleton

Address: 2400 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located next to the Pendleton Convention, the Oxford Suites Pendleton offers incredible access to the world famous Pendleton-Round Up Grounds, Woolen Mills, airport and restaurants. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Oxford Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing