We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long story with a happy ending...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We checked in late on a Thursday night, and got into our room at around 9:30. Although the room was very small, everything seemed clean enough. Our room was on the freeway side of the building, quite close to it in fact, yet the noise was minimal. That evening, we went down to their indoor pool and the kids enjoyed a little play time before bed. When we woke we showered, got packed up and went to breakfast. The breakfast was ok - about what you'd expect for a complimentary hotel meal. Scrambled eggs devoid of flavor, soggy french toast, slimy sausage links, fruit, hardboiled eggs, toast, cold cereal, coffee and tea. Edible, yet unremarkable. We ate, checked out, and were on our way to Boise. As we rolled into Boise my wife realized she had forgotten her prescription glasses by the sink in our room. We called the hotel and the man who answered took down our information and said if they were found they would mail them to us. Apparently, he didn't have access to the lost and found, which I now presume is completely empty, given that if housekeeping is desperate enough to steal prescription eyeglasses, they probably help themselves to everything else left behind. Not satisfied with that response, we call back the next day and spoke to a women who claimed she was the assistant manager. She said she would be able to check the lost and found, as well as check with housekeeping regarding the glasses. Well, she didn't find them, and somehow, the housekeeping staff did not come across them when they cleaned our room. The "assistant manager" was quite insulted, amusingly so, when my wife insinuated that housekeeping must have taken them - as if there was any other way they would not still be there!

Long story short: Don't accidentally forget anything in your room because you will not get it back.

UPDATE:
Four or five days after posting this review, I received a call from Dan, the manager at Oxford Suites in Pendleton. He kindly asked if I had a few minutes to talk and said my wife's glasses had been found and that it was a case of, "good intentions gone bad". In this case, Dan explained, the housekeeper found my wife's glasses when she cleaned our room, put them in a plastic bag to protect them, and placed them in her apron. When she finished up her shift, she hung up her apron and went home (forgetting about the glasses that were in it). However, she wasn't just going home for the day, she was going on vacation for two weeks! Fast forward, she comes back to work, finds the glasses in her apron, turns them in to management, and a few days later we have them back. Everyone is happy. Dan even called today to make sure we the glasses arrived safely.

After all of that, would I stay at Oxford Suites again the next time we drive to Boise? Probably. It was convenient, clean, had a nice swimming area, and all-in-all, a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parking lot, instead of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Each year we go to a car show in Pendleton in June. Consistently this hotel has given us outstanding service! You can't beat the price which includes breakfast and soup and salad for dinner, plus 2 free drinks at the bar! This year Heather, Riley, Jennifer, Vince, Nicole and Bri served us. All of them extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back in 2015!

Room Tip: We have always been on the second floor and all rooms are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It is our pleasure to serve you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and for complimenting our fine team of hospitality specialists. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Not the newest or most modern motel I've ever stayed in, but very clean and pleasant with a free breakfast, pool and free evening drink. Mattress was a Beautyrest and very nice, clean motel and quiet. The only thing I didnt like is the halls are very long, But that is really not much of a complaint

Room Tip: You might ask to be near the elevator or stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ELexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was really nice. The location was convenient and the price was great for our budget. The rooms were nice, but small. They did have a fridge, microwave & coffee maker. We had a room at the end of the hall away from the elevator, however we were not on the top floor and it was quite noisy above us. The pool was lovely, but so very cold. There was an evening reception that was just soup & salad. The breakfast had a bit more to offer. Nice to have a little bit of food to eat prior to heading out on the road. I'd recommend Oxford Suites in Pendleton and I'd definitely try this hotel chain at other locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor and away from the elevators for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cd-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place knows and cares about customer service. Staff was helpful and proud to show off their city while shuttling few of us to Pendleton Outlet store. After a week of touring was glad to see real cut up fruit on the breakfast buffet. The free evening reception was nice way to end long day riding a bus. Greeted by manager on arrival and smiles all around from attentive staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josjabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Based on the price of the rooms, I was expecting a lot more. The location was ok, a little ways off the highway. It was relatively quiet except for the highway noise outside my window. We drown that out with the loud a/c unit. The staff were exceptional! When we got there, the pool area was closed to install a lift. They couldn't tell us when it would be done, but told us we could go to the aquatic center down the street, which had a fee attached. It was an outside facility but we were there in an unusual period of horrible heatwave. It was almost too hot to be outside, even in the pool. The hotel did end up crediting us the cost of the aquatic center on our room bill when we complained. They also had tickets for the evening reception and for breakfast. I'm not sure why they had them, no one checked them. Breakfast was decent, a few hot items, then toast, bagels and cereal. The hotel was ok, on par with a Best Western Plus, but I didn't see anything that would warrant the rate they were charging.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We offer our sincerest apologies that the pool was closed as we installed the lifts, and that we didn't responded more gracefully when you voiced your concerns. We will review our procedures with our staff. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here and loved it! It's a nice hotel for a great price. Our room was quiet, clean, and very large. The evening reception with beer and wine was pretty awesome! The staff could not have been better! They were all so nice and helpful.

The ONLY thing I'd add is a waffle maker to the breakfast bar :)

Room Tip: Get one of the suites with the soaking tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kickstartmyheart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pendleton

Address: 2400 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: £82 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located next to the Pendleton Convention, the Oxford Suites Pendleton offers incredible access to the world famous Pendleton-Round Up Grounds, Woolen Mills, airport and restaurants. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oxford Suites Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Oxford Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing