We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Accommocations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2011

The Oxford Suites in Pendleton truly caters to the business clientel. On a recent stay I had a well-appointed room. It was clean and equipped with everything I needed. From the warm cookies at the desk to the munchies and wine during the reception hour, I felt like each member of the staff was there to serve just me! The check-in and overnight stay was only exceeded by the very friendly breakfast staff. No one gets out of the eating area without a smile on their face and a custom-made omlet in their tummy! I'll make every effort to stay there again. It's truly a location where affordable meets amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodeonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

Dear Mr. Jonathan Biehler:

I would like to take the time to say thank you to you and your staff for tremendous customer service over the weekend. A group of about 15 or 20 of us were there for a wedding and the customer service was top notch. I know that having a group of groomsman staying at your hotel could be a tough task, but your staff did a great job. I would like to thank everyone from the front desk staff to the maids that worked between Friday November 26th and Sunday November 28th. I would also like to give a special thanks to one of the ladies that served continental breakfast. I can’t remember her name; however I know she was from Odessa, Texas. She went above and beyond anything I had ever experienced. Again thank you. I will recommend your hotel to anyone traveling to Pendleton.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorlamoureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I have stayed at the Oxford Suites in Pendleton, OR before. I usually stay at one of the larger chains when I travel for business. That chain does not have a hotel in Pendleton. So, awhile back I decided to take a chance on Oxford Suites. It was a gamble that paid off! Now, whenever I go to Pendleton I stay at OS. The room is always very clean with no worn fabrics, no damage to any furniture or fixtures. They include both a full breakfast and a light but complete dinner with the room. I always book ahead and on my recent visit they had a light on in my room when I checked in after dark. All of the employees have the "customer service" thing down very well, from the front desk to the restaurant. I have never had a bad experience with them. In a phrase, "no surprises" of the bad kind.

It's a great hotel and I suspect their hotels in other locations (which I have not had the opportunity to try) are equally excellent. I recommend Oxford Suites whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Having stayed in Pendleton many times in the last 8 plus years I have found the Oxford Suites to be the best value and the most consistent in service and quality. The staff has always been extremely helpful and the service is outstanding. Their hot breakfast and evening reception are always good and add to the overall value this hotel provides.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gxwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

While passing through Pendleton, we decided to try the Oxford Suites. Last year we were unimpressed with Holiday Inn Express in Pendleton and were hoping to find a better place near the interstate for 1 night. The interstate is literally next to the hotel so I made sure we were given a room on the parking lot side. We were given a dog room (they have 3) with vinyl wood floors. At first it seemed odd, but our dog settled in quickly which I interpreted as meaning that the floors had been thoroughly cleaned. The beds were comfortable, room quiet and the made to order breakfast good. The free WiFI worked well. The sink is in the room and a small corner contained the toilet and bathtub. The door to the toilet/tub automatically closes and you must turn on the light. to avoid the light during the night, we had to figure out how to prop the door open. This hotel is definitely not upscale, but certainly better than most chains (and Holiday Inn Express). There are not many options in Pendleton and because it's dog friendly ($20 fee), I would stay again if overnighting in this little town. We paid $115 (with tax) for a senior rate king suite (has a sofa) + dog fee. We ate downtown at Stetsons last year and were not disappointed the second time at this restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I recently stayed at Oxford Suites in Boise and was extremely impressed with the quality and size of the room for the price. So I thought I would try Oxford Suites in Pendleton.

They do not compare. The Pendleton property is dated. The room is small and I can't figure out how it is even considered a suite. The TV is also dated with fuzzy reception. The only non dated thing about this room is the wireless Internet which works quite well. There is nothing really wrong with the room; there is just nothing really special about it. It could be any other hotel chain along the highway but for a slightly higher room rate.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morris3445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We agree that Boise is a great location and truly represents the best of its class of suites. At all of our suites properties, we are dedicated to providing complimentary value-added services that exceed our competitors’ offerings, at competitive rates. We are unaware of TV reception issues but of course will investigate. We invite all our guests to alert us of any issue or concern during their stay so that we can rectify the situation immediately or when necessary, move the guest to a different room if possible. We appreciate your rating us high in service and cleanliness and again thank you for your comments and your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The rooms are lovely. Really comfortable. The beds are just right. We always sleep well at Oxford Suites in Pendleton. The breakfast and evening reception are very nice. We make it a point to attend. We have repeatedly had wonderful stays at oxford Suites in Pendleton. They have won loyal customers in us. We'd like to extend our thanks to the entire staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillnStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Pendleton

Address: 2400 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-1847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: £82 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Pendleton 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located next to the Pendleton Convention, the Oxford Suites Pendleton offers incredible access to the world famous Pendleton-Round Up Grounds, Woolen Mills, airport and restaurants. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Oxford Hotel Pendleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing