We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical HI Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Staff was great, and assured that we were put in a room where we wouldn't be disturbed by renovations which were underway in other parts of the hotel. Also very helpful in recommending places to eat (including having menus we could look at). Otherwise a fairly typical HI Express.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SparkyEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for your time in posting your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, our renovation is now complete, we look forward to having you back with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

A short notice family death and memorial service brought us to Pendleton. We arrived 16 hours from our starting point at 1am tired and ready to settle in. We were kindly greeted at the front desk and within minutes we headed up to our room which was clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable. We were given a room in the back of the hotel which created a quiet atmosphere. The view was amazing - open space.
From the beginning of our three day stay until the end we were made to feel welcome. The manager and staff saw to our every need.
Breakfasts were standard hotel fare, but hot and plentiful.
This was our first Holiday Inn Express experience. The standard is now set high.

Room Tip: The hotel is set far enough away from the freeway so there is no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbeofseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable and we look forward to having you back as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Like most Holiday Inn Express' that I have stayed in, this place was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool was great and perfect temperatures. The bad was that this was the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in at this brand. I usually pick Holiday Inn Express specifically because their beds are the most comfortable, but not this one. And internet service was spotty at best. I couldn't stay online longer than 15 minutes at a time, so for a business trip, it made my stay a lot less enjoyable.

The free breakfast was hot and enjoyable with an automatic pancake maker that was interesting and good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, We are sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't perfect. We and currently under renovation and the rooms are in the process of a complete update. We hope that next time your in town you will try them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We like the holiday inn brand so we stayed at the hotel in Pendleton. It was clean and comfortable just what we would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and the Holiday Inn family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Rooms are clean, nice hot breakfast and friendly people, just want we wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. . We look forward to having you back as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have been coming to the Pendleton Round Up for the last 7 years. We love this hotel and always return. The staff at this hotel are extra helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious with a mini fridge and microwave in, allows us to bring some of our own food as we stay in town for the week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're happy to hear of your pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you at next years round up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We loved it, My husband and I jumped into the car and decided to take a drive, with an unknown destination in mind. We made it to Pendlleton a small town full of real western history. We decided to stay at the holiday inn, its on top of the hill and at the end of the street with amazing views of the blue mountains. The room was clean, the staff were so friendly with lots of suggestions on what to do and things to see. The breakfast was stocked with lots of options, I loved the pancake machine, a hot pancake in a few minutes. My husband doesn't have much of a sweet tooth but he was able to enjoy the scramble and sausage. We stayed two nights and loved the fact they changed the hot items at breakfast so we were able to have ham and omelets too. The trip to Pendleton was amazing, what made it special for us was the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, and we're glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful views of the blue mountains. On your next drive we hope to see you in Pendleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
675 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
412 reviews
1 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton

Address: 600 S.E. Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#6 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Holiday Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing