We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under construction but comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Under construction but comfortable ”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a cross country trip and upon check in noticed there was construction under way on the right side of the hotel the noise was quite distracting but quit around 5 PM. If you want to sleep during the day do not recommend this hotel while it's being renovated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sylvaponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are happy you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay here in Pendleton, Oregon. We look forward to the finishing of the new upgrades and hope you will enjoy them too on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    78
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
76
55
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Creek
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We usually stay at the Best Western nearby, but they did not have pet rooms available. The Holiday Inn, right next door, did and so we booked in. The Front desk person was very pleasant and checkin and checkout were fast. The room was very nice - newly renovated, I think. The bathroom was clean and nicely done. Also, breakfast was very good with lots of choices, both healthy and not so healthy. There is a good workout room, great TV. However, about 5:30 AM our upstairs neighbour started the across the room stomp. I will never understand why people are unable to recognize that if they are on an upper floor walking like a truck driver at 5 AM is not good form. Should a relatively high end hotel have better sound proofing? I think so. The Best Western was very quiet on our last stay there (November 2013). In the Holiday Inn we could hear people in the hallways - as well as our friend upstairs who kept it up until we left at 8:30. Who could have that much stomp in them? We'd stay here again, but without our dog and would choose a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top (third) floor to avoid the early morning stompers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wegetaround_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are happy you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay here in Pendleton, Oregon and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Top choice hotel in Pendleton. Checkin was fast, rooms were clean with good size work desk and flat screens. I was surprised to find bath & body lotions and soaps in the bathrooms. Good brekafast with plenty of options. I know the hotel caters to pets but it was good it be on a pet free floor. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Our team is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the property and hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Excellent hotel, met all my needs. Free printing & faxing in the business center was great. Fast reliable internet is something I always look for and this hotel did not disappoint. Rooms were spacious, modern, and clean. Great to have firdges & microwaves in the rooms for the left overs and cold beers after a long day. Thanks to all the staff for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Friendly staff, clean facilities. Right by freeway. About two miles outside of town. I'd stay here again. Great list of local vendors and restaurants with discount coupons available at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived at this Holiday Inn Express late (nearing midnight) after a final day of packing and loading U-Pack pods for a move from Portland to Oregon. The final day (Dec 30) ended up being a nightmare of things going wrong, one of which really stressed me out (back pain issues). Anyway, long story short, driving in the dark from Portland to Pendleton was not my favorite way to drive, esp. with pain. But the heated car seat and deep breathing helped - and best of all was the nice greeting I received at this Holiday Inn Express in Pendleton. The young man was very pleasant and helpful, gave me water (as a Priority Club member), offered to help me with my luggage, and just overall was very welcoming. The room was clean, bathroom updated and clean, the shower was refreshing, and we awoke the next day rested. The breakfast room was large and I was able to get a table away from the TV. There were the usual offerings, including fresh bananas and apples. The hostess kept that room spotless and there was never a shortage of the food items. And, the TV was not blasting (always a plus). It's right off 84 so easy to find in the dark, too (smile). The check-out person was also very friendly.

Room Tip: We had asked for the first floor on the online reservation and received it. When I knew we'd be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIX_Pendleton, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are glad our team was able to assist you. We are proud of our Express Start Breakfast and are happy you enjoy it too. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Wa.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a very nice experience with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Pendleyon, OR. The Staff was very nice during check-in and when we checked out. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. The beds were very pleasant to sleep in and the two firmness (firm, soft) pillows were very nice. The breakfast was very good. During our breakfast my wife and I were discussing where to find an auto parts store to purchase windsheild wiper blades. The Staff person in charge of the breakfast came to our rescue and gave us directions to 3 or 4 stores in the area. She got a map on which she marked their locations. What a nice stay and we will stop here in the future during our trips through Pendleton. The Inn location is very convenient to Interstate 84. Because of our experience we will look for other Holiday Express Inns during our driving trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DaveEAndreaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roni L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Team appreciates your comments. We are glad you found a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay here in Pendleton. We are proud of our property and are pleased you enjoyed it too, and the Express Start Breakfast is just right to start your day.. We look forward to your next visit and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.2 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Address: 600 S.E. Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#6 Business Hotel in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton Hotel Pendleton
Holiday Inn Pendleton
Pendleton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing