We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend a little more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Hotel lost my reservation which was not a big deal because there was hardly anyone here anyway on a Friday night. We sometimes drive from Boise to Seattle and just need a quick place to flop over night. We are not very fussy but this place falls below even our low expectations.

there was one working light in the main living area, one working light in the bathroom and no electrical outlets of any kind in the bathroom. The lone working outlet in the main room serviced the refrigerator microwave and coffee maker so you had to take your pick on those ...and if you need to charge your cell phone... well take your pick.

on the positive side it was a reasonably quiet room and the air conditioning kept the place at a good temperature. small TV set. otherwise inferior amenities in every way. we will not be coming back sorry...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was a nice place. Nothing fancy but it was spotless and the people were friendly. They were also cheaper than motel 6 and they had a breakfast. We will definitely stay there again if we are passing through. walking distance to a brewpub and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreijnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here one night while on a week long motorcycle trip through Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana. I booked our room using my iPhone at lunch via Expedia. When we arrived around six, the front desk had our reservation and room ready.

The room itself was clean but the door to the bathroom was hanging by one hinge, the top having been partially pulled from the wall. We had to lift the door to get the bathroom closed. TV was an old CRT and the room could really use some more light. My wife was disappointed that there wasn't a hairdryer, as we don't carry one while touring on the motorcycle. But hey, you get what you pay for.

For the price, anything besides a clean bed would be a bonus, but we were happy to quickly head out for dinner, which was within walking distance. The reason I'm rating quality as poor instead of just average, is because of the front desk's lack of action when a room full of drunk college kids checked in around 1:00 AM. They were in the room next to us and quickly woke us with their yelling, loud conversation, and jokes about vomiting in the parking lot. The walls are paper thin and we might as well have been in the room with them. When we called the front desk to ask for assistance we were told, "They just checked in, give them awhile to settle down." Really? At 1:00 AM? Not impressed.

Basically, it was ok in the sleeping department, gets negative marks in the management department, and needs some repairs. I wouldn't want to stay here if there was a chance I might be spending any time in the room. I also will consider other locations before staying here again.

Room Tip: There are only two floors. If you have a motorcycle, ask for a room on the back side. It'll k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Clean room, comfortable beds and pillows, friendly front desk with helpful recommendations. Great location in the charming part of downtown. Within walking distance to the best restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing in town, but very quiet at night. Nothing fancy about this hotel, but a good place to make as your base. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you care about what your view is, ask for a room on the second floor on the front (West) side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlondVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

If you're looking for luxury accomodations, this isn't it. If you're traveling through and need a clean, friendly motel with comfortable beds at a very reasonable price, look no further! My wife and I are small independent business people and when traveling we like to patronize local, independent restaurants and motels, and this place was exactly the kind of place we like. Our room came with a clean, working fridge, a working TV, a microwave, working wi-fi and a just-right comfortable bed. Fancy, NOT, but clean and comfortable, YES. The new and young owners are very friendly and helpful. This motel should probably get 4 stars, but I'm pretty much bumping it to 5 to offset the bad ratings the previous owners earned.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay_from_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This motel is relatively clean. Newly remodeled. Breakfast not great. Overall okay. The air conditioning takes forever to cool down. Were supposed to have two queen beds. Had one queen and one double. Cable tv, no hd tvs.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cortp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed the night, it was a family, friendly atmosphere. Rooms were clean. Management did all they could to make us feel welcome. I would recommend this motel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
501 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rugged Country Lodge
Rugged Country Lodge
#4 of 17 in Pendleton
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 205 SE Dorion Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: £36 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Pendleton, the Rodeway Inn® hotel provides Old West charm coupled with modern amenities. Free shuttle to Wildhorse Casino. Local attractions like the Pendleton Woolen Mills, Heritage Station Museum and the Pendleton Convention Center are close by. Hotel features and amenities include: free continental breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls and free coffee. This Oregon hotel also offers free copy and fax service for its guests. All of our well-appointed guest rooms have coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. This is a 100% Non-smoking hotel. For added convenience, we are a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. Ample free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing