We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Pendleton OR(Pendleton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Pendleton(Pendleton)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rugged Country Lodge(Pendleton)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
14
26
18
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
26
18
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancein towncontinental breakfaststay there againfridge and microwaveplace to sleepmain streetfront desk personwafflescereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I checked in, took a look at the room, and went to another hotel in Pendleton. The room was small and dirty. The bed was sagging. So close to downtown and such a dump. The town deserves better than the trashy motels within a few blocks of each other. The clerk was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drjohnnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I was disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences. I wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, I am sure that we could have found something more accommodating for you.

We hope you will change your mind and give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Arun Butta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed here several times in the past. We have recommended this place to friends and family several times.And as I said above, never again. With a hotel literally a block away in every direction, one would think the owners of Roadway would be friendly, helpful, or I don't know. . . .not be ungrateful rude people!? We spent $1500.00 in five weeks waiting for our house. Upon returning from India, a week prior to our checkout, they never once smiled, said Hello, or even acted hospitable when we asked for a room key(which was the only thing ever asked for) . We cleaned our own room every day. Did our own laundry and let our boys eat a muffin from their dirty cheap cont. Breakfast Maybe 5times. Most business owners would appreciate not only the money we put out there, but the lack of work they would have to pay their employees to do. It's dirty. It's cheap in all the wrong ways. The only plus was the housekeeping staff. Super Nice and helpful. Maybe the owners should learn from them! And notice very review on here has the same generic response letter!? No Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jendokka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We do thank you for staying with us for an extended period of time and truly appreciate your business. I would like to clarify the issues you mentioned in your review. The reason you did your own laundry is because we do not have an onsite guest laundry facility. Your room was on the housekeepers list every single day but you either had a DND sign on the door or you would refuse service. When we called to ask you to let the housekeepers clean your room, you mentioned that you preferred to clean it yourself.

Upon our return to the country, we did greet you every time we saw you or your son. We always maintain a professional relationship with all our guests and provide them with the best customer service experience.

As far as the continental breakfast is concerned, what we provide to our guests not only meets the brand standards, it actually exceeds it.

At the time of check out, you came and told us that you had enjoyed your stay and would continue to stay with us in the future. We are surprised with a sudden change in your opinion about your stay. You requested a late check out of noon which we did not have a problem with. You did not check out until 2:30 pm. Due to this, this room had to be put on hold until the next day. This shows our willingness to accommodate our guests whenever possible.

We take a lot of pride in our work & our business which is evident in the online reviews where staff service is always rated highly.

Sincerely,
Arun Butta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The two good things I can say is Brianna is great pay her lots and never let her leave and I had lots of hot water since I had my own hot water heater in my room. Other then that the upgrades they are trying to do need the property brother or the hotel make over show to the rescue. Because the shower is missing screws stains on the floor and their is no heat lamp no fan and the return vent needs to be clean. The cabinet was painted and they didn't even bother to straight the drawers before they were painted. The coffee maker fridge and lamp are successful plugged in a power strip and wedged between the fridge and the wall. Thankful the large one table breakfast area is not really over crowded. I have never seen such a small one in my life. This place for the price I paid I expected a little more than this. But I guess next time it won't be at this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank thatguysgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stopped in Pendleton on our way to Portland. Rodeway Inn & Suites was our choice after checking rates at several properties as we were on a limited budget. For the price paid, we were quite satisfied. The staff was quite friendly. The room was clean & quiet. The bed was comfortable & we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was a little lacking (no fruit or yogurt) but was adequate considering the price paid.

Tip: There's a great brewpub around the corner from the motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardwaydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this property last week. The motel is fully non-smoking & from the smell of our room, it truly was! That was nice. I agree with previous reviews that although the exterior is a bit dated, tour Room was clean. The staff was friendly & courteous and gave great dinner recommendations. Wifi worked great. We would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Marcus,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Arun Butta
General Manager
Rodeway Inn & Suites
(541) 276-3293

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews