We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn, Pendleton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pendleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton Inn, Pendleton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Everything about the hotel was quite good, except for the below average mattress and the balky TV. The pool was terrific, the breakfast good and filling. The room was exceptionally quiet, and large. My room faced the valley of the Umatilla River and the city of Pendleton, and was quite scenic. The hotel was convenient to downtown, and to the freeway for going to nearby places.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
It’s always nice to hear from guests who took the time to enjoy the scenic vistas that are available from the rooms at our Hampton Inn. This part of Oregon is always beautiful and more and more travelers are discovering the wonders of the Eastern Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    124
    50
    26
    9
See reviews for
125
143
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimball
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hampton is a safe hotel, comfortable, clean and a pleasant place to stay. As a writer, I found it conducive for creative thought. Hampton is my first choice of an inn and i look forward to using it when i travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton as your preferred brand of hotel to stay with when you travel. We’re proud to be part of the Hampton family and we work hard to maintain their high standards. We hope that when you travel through the Pendleton area you will stop in and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Having stayed elsewhere for years when I come into town, I tried The Hampton this year and expect this will be my choice from now on. The beds are very comfortable and I love the soft pillows. Linens were clean, room was clean, bathroom large, and the staff quite attentive. It is a little out of the way, or rather not easily seen from the exit, but worth it being just a little quieter away from the other hotels in the same area. The only negative side was that there was no refrigerator in the room. Other than that, a very nice stay that cost equal to the similar hotel nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We’re happy that you gave our Hampton Inn a try and found it to exceed your expectations! Yes, the hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but as you said, it’s worth finding us for the good quiet night’s sleep you’ll experience. Thank you for your nice comments and we look forward to having you as a part of our Hampton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We generally try to stay at Hampton Inns. They have great beds, clean (including bed cover) and decent breakfast included. This time we couldn't connect to the internet and a wait for some of the breakfast items. Still you can't go wrong at a Hampton...IMHO.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
It’s always good to hear from a loyal Hampton Inn traveler. You are right in saying that “you can’t go wrong with Hampton” because Hampton Inns, including ours in Pendleton, must adhere to strict cleanliness and quality standards. It's not always easy to do that, but it's worth it when we receive such nice compliments. Thank you for bringing the internet issue to our attention and we will contact AT&T, our internet provider, and have them fix any problems we may have. We appreciate you staying with us and please hurry back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very welcoming hotel and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast is great for families on a budget. We would definitely stay again when we are traveling. The beds were clean and the hotel was fairly new. We love to stay at Hampton Inn when we are traveling because it is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
It’s great to hear that staying with us was such a pleasant experience. We know that traveling with the family can be a big expense and we’re happy that you found our hotel to be such a great value. We hope that you had a wonderful trip with your family and we’ll see you again on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

nice clean hotel, very comfortable beds (love them), pretty good breakfast (except for yucky little muffins & pastries) - but it should be for the price!!! BUT NOT FAMILY/SPORT FRIENDLY as they don't have a refrigerator or microwave in the room, (said they had some available but all were taken), allowed us to put items in staff fridge, however, some ended up missing... comfortable but expensive & not convenient - will try to stay elsewhere in the future

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wifeandmother2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad that you found your room to be clean and that you had a good night’s sleep in our comfortable beds. We apologize that there was no refrigerator available but unfortunately the night you stayed we were sold out and all of our units were in use. We would invite you to call the hotel directly to book your next reservation and request a refrigerator/microwave room. We’re looking forward to seeing you again when you travel through the Pendleton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I have no complaints! We stayed there after week long vacation on our way home. We only stayed the night but could have stayed more. The bed was so comfortable! The best I have ever stayed on in all of my travels! The sheets and bed spread were clean and so soft. The bathroom was VERY clean and everything smelled so new. We checked in late and your front desk person (a blonde with a pretty smile) greeted us. It was nice to see a smiling face after 10 hours of driving. My husband had the breakfast the next morning and had no complaints. I had a great experience at this property and plan on staying at a Hampton as much as I can in my travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandmtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We’re happy that you had a good night’s sleep at our Hampton Inn. We take great care to thoroughly clean all of the bedding, including the comforter, for each guest’s stay. This is a Hampton standard and it gives our guests the assurance that they are sleeping in a spotlessly clean bed. Thank you for the nice words and we hope your travels are safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing