We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hyde park, ut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable. We arrived about 10 pm and they were all ready for us. The pool was closed but they allowed my kids to swim for awhile. Everything was nice and clean and the people that we encountered were very friendly. Would gladly stay there again

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
It’s always encouraging to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay, especially when our staff works so hard to make each traveler feel at home at our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We hope that your kids enjoyed the pool and we’ll be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip through this beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    126
    52
    26
    10
See reviews for
132
149
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toutle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This property is in a good location while visiting Pendleton. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Our room was fine, with some exceptions in the bathroom. Mold in the shower and unclean coffee pot and tray made me rethink our choice of staying. We didn't realize it until the following morning. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered was the average, so we ate out. We may or may not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn. We apologize that your stay did not meet our usually very high standards. We will investigate your comments and use them to make our hotel better. We hope that you will read our other reviews and come back to stay with us and give us another chance to provide the excellent stay experience that other travelers have discovered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
268 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The night receptionist was simply exceptional. Fast, efficient and courteous. She offered great advice on restaurants and attractions. The free bottled water is nice at the end of a long trip. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The shower head was plugged but that was my only complaint. Fast wifi.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We’re pleased that you had such a great experience at our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. The Pendleton area has a lot to offer travelers and we’re glad to be a part of the “western hospitality” culture that is so prominent here. We hope you’ll have a chance to come back and spend more time exploring the beautiful Eastern Oregon area and of course we’ll look forward to providing a great stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Receptionist was one of the best we've ever met. Made us feel welcome. Went well beyond expectations to assist our arrival and make us feel comfortable. Outstanding person who helped us select great room and offered help throughout our stay. Spacious room. Clean room with great mattress. Brought extra pillows quickly.

Room Tip: Top floor on side away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merryole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our staff at the Hampton Inn. As you noticed, our team really enjoys meeting new guests and making them feel like they are at home. We will make a special effort to make sure our entire staff is aware of your compliments, especially our great front desk agents. Please travel safely and hurry back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I travel a lot and I always enjoy the Hampton Inn's for cost vs. service value. This was my first trip to the Hampton in Pendleton and it was everything I expected. Check in was smooth, desk person friendly and polite. My room was ultra clean the mattress firm and comfortable. This confirmed my belief that the Hampton Inn's have the best free breakfast buffet around. Mounds of fresh fruit, yogurts etc. The usual waffle machine clean well stocked and the service person was attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on side away from freeway exit. Some noise from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregon-HawgPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We’re glad that you tried us on your recent trip and we’re confident that now you’ve found a “home away from home” when you travel to Eastern Oregon. We’ll look forward to seeing you again and please travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bainbridge island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Service is always very good. The duvet cover, freshly laundered for each guest, is a real plus. The beds are comfortable, the rooms quiet and the breakfast is a nice and delicious touch. We have always had a good experience with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We’re glad that you noticed that every item of bedding, including the duvet, is laundered for every guest. This extra step gives each of our valued guests an extra feeling of cleanliness which translates into a better night’s sleep. We hope that you will stop in again on your next trip to the Pendleton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacada, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed the staff and the area. We asked for information to different places, and the desk staff really helped us make our trip even more fun. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking Pendleton, and it was a pleasure to view the small city from our room in the morning and in the evening when we returned from out sightseeing trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank unva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments. The Pendleton area offers many sightseeing trips and our staff is always happy to give suggestions to our guests to make their stay more exciting. We hope you come back soon to see us and that your travels are safe and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing