We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

You know what you're going to get at a Hampton Inn so no surprises here. This was one of the better ones we have stayed at. Very clean and apparently well managed.

However, bizarrely the office chair provided was far too low for the desk. Even by sitting on a pillow, it was still difficult to use my laptop. Also the basin was awkward to use and if we had not been of average height, difficult. It's set in the middle of the usual granite and one has to lean forward to use it. Odd when designing a costly new hotel, people don't try these things out.

Small points, and the hotel was absolutely fine for an overnight, or longer stay. There are a couple of restaurants a short car drive away. "Free" breakfast at the Hampton was pretty standard and OK.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

One of the great things about Hampton Inns is that they all have the consistency of clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price that our guests love. We did make a note of your comments and will use them in the future. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stop again on your next trip through the beautiful Eastern Oregon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is very nice, except the room had a noisy bathroom fan. There is no wall control for this fan, so consequently for some reason it ran all night and disturbed our sleep. This pointed out to the desk at check out time. It was at this time that we found out that a computer is supposed to turn on and off the bathroom fans, but must have malfunctioned. The manager sent an email to us and said we would not have to pay for that night. Very quick response - Hampton Inn's policy is "if you are not 100% happy, then you don't pay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roddyBcCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we’re glad that the problem was settled to your satisfaction. We take the Hampton 100% satisfaction guarantee very seriously and this helps us make sure we have happy return guests. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Excellent facilities and service. Great breakfast and the beds are the best. We have never been disappointed at any Hampton Inn. They are always our first choice for dependable quality and service. We sometimes stay at one near our home just because we like their beds so much and like to take advantage of their hot tub/ spa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

It is very important to us that our guests are never disappointed. That’s the “Spirit of Hamptonality” and we work to make sure everyone who stays with us has a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy, pool and hot tub were working and were also clean. Breakfast was good! Location was very good, easy access from I-84. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking is ample. My only complaint was the wind the next morning. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LightSleeper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The entire staff of the Hampton Inn in Pendleton works hard to provide the clean comfortable rooms and excellent hot breakfast that you made note of and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon and we’ll see if there is anything we can do with the wind!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was passing through the area from Portland, OR on my way to Salt Lake City, on business. I stopped because I am a Hilton Honors member. I was glad for the consistency of Hampton. This hotel delivered the quality and service I am used to with Hampton. Far from dissatisfied I will stop there again when in the area

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The quality and consistency of the Hampton Inn brand is one of the best reasons to stay with us in Pendleton. Couple that with our friendly staff and great hot breakfast and you’ve got a winning combination! Please be sure to stop on your way back from Salt Lake City and we’ll look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is part of the Hilton Honors system, which is why my man and I stay every time we pass through Pendleton. The breakfast is pretty good, and generally the hotel is quiet. We only stay one night because it's a stopping point on our road trip from Shelton WA to Boise ID where we go to visit family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn and we appreciate you staying with us when you are traveling through the area. We might suggest that on your next visit, you take an extra day to discover the many historic and scenic sites close by. Pendleton is rich in history and we’re sure you will enjoy the experience that this area offers. We’ll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Although this stay was a bit pricey for the class of hotel, it was clean, easy to find right off of I-84, and the breakfast was a cut above the typical continental breakfast, with budget cheese omlettes and bacon. We were looking forward to the use of a refrigerator, but ours was a room that had no fridge or microwave oven (we were later told that other rooms had one. Poor luck of the draw.) next time, we'll know to request one.

Room Tip: Request a microwave and fridge if you'd like one. Also, request a room opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fooj888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great breakfast to send you on your way. Because we are very conscious of travelers’ budgets we remain competitive with other national franchise hotels in the area while maintaining the highest Hampton Inn standards and we hope you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will stop again on your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#1 of 17 in Pendleton
671 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#15 of 17 in Pendleton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range: £82 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing