We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gerber, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor housekeeping”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room was not ready when we checked in and the pillow cases had holes. There was hair on the sheets. The orange juice was colored water. I had to ask two different times to have my keys redone because they would not open the door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We certainly apologize that you experienced problems while staying at our Hampton Inn. We take every comment very seriously and are investigating your concerns and will take the necessary steps to insure that this does not happen again. We work hard to make sure every guest has a great stay experience and you can see by our other reviews that we usually hit that mark. However, I understand that our General Manager has contacted you about the problems you encountered and we hope that he was able to make things right with you. Please come back and stay with us again and let us show you that yours was a one-time occurrence that we have fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    135
    55
    27
    11
See reviews for
143
155
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Always try to stay in Hilton properties whenever possible. Had expectations of satisfaction. Check in was quick but keys did not oepn room for either myself or coworker. Manager did provide complimentary Gift Card upon check out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for being a loyal Hilton traveler. We know that Hilton Honors members expect a high level of guest satisfaction and we work hard to provide a great experience at our hotel. We apologize that your keys didn’t work but we’re glad that we were able to solve the problem to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed a quick night on the way from Boise to Seattle. The room was clean except for the shower. The bottom of it had mold and old soap scum. $125 was a bit much for a dirty shower. Free breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank stocktontari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We certainly want to apologize that you found a problem with your room when you stayed with us recently. We take all comments very seriously and we will take the necessary action to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you very much for staying with us and alerting us to this problem and we hope you will give us another chance on your way back from Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
316 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Room 313 was OK and clean overall, though the carpet was a bit worn and kind of smelled dirty (like feet). Bathroom was shower only, no tub, which was fine with us.

While the room was by the elevator and overlooked the freeway and off-ramp, noise wasn't a problem from either. However, we were disappointed that the room did not include a safe, mini refrigerator, microwave or free WiFi as we experienced with other Hampton Inns.

Breakfast was included with the room and was the standard Hampton offerings, but service was seriously lacking in attentiveness even though a young attendant was present. Breakfast is served beginning at 6 a.m., but by 6:20 when we arrived the scrambled eggs were gone and not replenished for another 30 min. Fruit was nearly gone and wasn't replenished while we were in the breakfast area and the yogurt bowl was just a bowl of ice for abt 20 minutes. For travellers with a schedule to keep, this may not be the best hotel choice.

Another area lacking attention was the pool. Shortly after our arrival, we picked up used towels strewn on the ground, except for one on the opposite side, and placed them in the bin. The one we left as-is was still stewn there the next morning at breakfast and new towels were not provided.

There was ample free parking, so it suited us for only a pit-stop on our road trip, but on another trip to Pendleton we would be inclined to stay elsewhere for a more flawless stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris_K_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize you experienced some problems during your stay and we can assure you that we will investigate these items and take corrective actions to make sure all of our guests will have a “flawless” stay in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove our high standards which our guests regularly experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
199 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute because they were working on the elevators at our original hotel. They found our Hilton Honors membership quickly, so we got points. We had a first floor room on the end by the pool, away from the interstate traffic, very quiet. It was very nice, but no fridge. There was a tub sized walk in shower (we really prefer to NOT step in and out of slippery tubs). We will trade a walk in shower for no fridge...any day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomTrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We’re glad that you were able to find accommodations at our Hampton Inn. A large number of our rooms do have a microwave and refrigerator and we would love to reserve one for you on your next visit. Please just be sure to mention it when making your reservations and we’ll be sure to have a special room waiting for your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nice rooms and reasonably comfortable bed. Heat and AC were functional, but would have been nice to have a "fan only" option. An in-room safe would have been nice. Room at the end of the hall was nice and quiet. Didn't hear much noise from floor above

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mkp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about our Hampton Inn. We hope you enjoyed Pendleton and we’re looking forward to having you as our guest on your next trip through this lovely area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
97 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

You know what you're going to get at a Hampton Inn so no surprises here. This was one of the better ones we have stayed at. Very clean and apparently well managed.

However, bizarrely the office chair provided was far too low for the desk. Even by sitting on a pillow, it was still difficult to use my laptop. Also the basin was awkward to use and if we had not been of average height, difficult. It's set in the middle of the usual granite and one has to lean forward to use it. Odd when designing a costly new hotel, people don't try these things out.

Small points, and the hotel was absolutely fine for an overnight, or longer stay. There are a couple of restaurants a short car drive away. "Free" breakfast at the Hampton was pretty standard and OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
One of the great things about Hampton Inns is that they all have the consistency of clean comfortable rooms at a reasonable price that our guests love. We did make a note of your comments and will use them in the future. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stop again on your next trip through the beautiful Eastern Oregon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Pendleton Inn
Best Western Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.0 mi away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pendleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Property: Hampton Inn Pendleton
Address: 101 SW Nye Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-4134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing